|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Condiments » Reviews » Sriracha Sauce

Sriracha Sauce

83 Ratings: 3.1
Sriracha is the generic name for a Thai hot sauce named after the seaside city of Si Racha, in the Chonburi Province of central Thailand

   Sriracha is the generic name for a Thai hot sauce named after the seaside city of Si Racha, in the Chonburi Province of central Thailand, where it was first produced for dishes served at local seafood restaurants. It is a paste typically … see full wiki

8 reviews about Sriracha Sauce
Quick Tip by . August 07, 2010
Some Boston Market restaurants (U.S.) keep sriracha sauce on their condiments counter. This is a sauce that I you won't mind taking into a restaurant when they don't have it. it makes dumplings pop, and pizza and chicken sizzle.
Quick Tip by . April 17, 2010
I put this in absolutely everything! This is the one thing I MUST have in my kitchen at all times! It's so versatile!
Quick Tip by . April 01, 2010
posted in Chileheads
I love Sriracha! I'm with everyone else -- I put it on everything! Pizza, sushi, sandwiches, tacos, etc.
Quick Tip by . March 30, 2010
posted in Chileheads
goes on anything but a papercut
Quick Tip by . September 15, 2009
Didn't realize that Sriracha is Thai. Awesome in soups and for making spicy tuna anything!
review by . March 29, 2009
Wow! This is the bomb of all chili sauces. It is wicked hot and has a great flavor. The chili sauce flavor is tinged with the garlic and vinegar and it's just fabulous to jack up soups to a spicy fiery hot treat. I haven't tasted a chili sauce this good before, as most have no real flavor beyond the heat. This stuff is flavorful and spicy. Love it.
review by . March 07, 2009
I give it a high rating cause it is hot and it tases good on anything.  I use it on Tuesdays and Thursdays when I go to this asia fusion spot.  It is awesome on rice and with vegetables.  I love it and require it!
review by . December 15, 2008
If I could give this 10 stars, I would.  I LOVE this sauce. Let me say it again, I LOVE this sauce. I actually don't call it by it's real name "Sriracha", it's so formal and all I always say it wrong anyhow.  I call it "Hot Cock" you know, because of the rooster on the bottle.     This sauce is magic.  It is more magical than ketchup and it is more magical than ranch dressing (I will never understand why people like that stuff.) You can put it on anything. Asian …
What's your opinion on Sriracha Sauce?
rate
83 Ratings: +3.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Sriracha (Rooster Sauce)
Details
Brand: Sriracha
Category: Condiments, Hot Sauces

Related Topics

A thick condiment made primarily from vegetable oil and egg

Traditionally made by mixing and heating soy sauce, sake or

It's a secret! (But most people think it is Thousand Island)

A widely used fermented liquid condiment first made at 68 Br

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists