|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Untagged » Want it Tuesday, Sept. 3?

Want it Tuesday, Sept. 3?

1 rating: 5.0
A product

Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle'sBrown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?andPolar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear?will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books,Panda Bearfeatures … see full wiki

1 review about Want it Tuesday, Sept. 3?

Delightful Little Read

  • Aug 31, 2013
  • by
Rating:
+5
Ever since a first-grade teacher friend of mine introduced us to Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? we have been really excited and delighted with these seemingly simple and entertaining little books. We had gone over that book numerous times with our baby boy, and when he started approaching one year of age he *really* got interested in it. So we decided to take a look at some other books in the series, including this one.

The premise of this little book is more or same as that of Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?: various animals are asked what they see, and they point to other animals. All the questions are posed as simple rhymes, and this is one of the main charms of this book. The illustrations are simple yet interesting, and kids will definitely find them fascinating. Unlike Brown Bear, Brown Bear, this book eschews some fanciful animal colors (like purple cat and blue horse), and sticks with the "real" animals. This book also features more exotic animals (the panda bear of course, as well as spider monkey, macaroni penguin, etc.) and challenges kids to learn about these uncommon creatures. In fact, it's the educational value of these books that I delight the most in.

I have not taken a look at the other versions of this book, but the board book is definitely well designed and immensely suitable for very young kids. Could not recommend it more.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
What's your opinion on Want it Tuesday, Sept. 3??
rate
1 rating: +5.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Details
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists