|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Restaurants » Reviews » North End Caffe

North End Caffe

21 Ratings: 4.2
a restaurant in Manhattan Beach (also known as North End Cafe)

North End Caffe in Manhattan Beach serves breakfast and brunch and has a variety of sandwiches and paninis. They also carry a large selection of coffees and teas.       they now serve dinner too!!      Address   … see full wiki

Address: 3421 Highland Ave Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
16 reviews about North End Caffe
review by . January 15, 2011
posted in MBlocal
Hidden Gem of the South Bay
North End Caffe is the best spot in Manhattan Beach to get a killer breakfast! North End is a privately owned, 'real food' type joint. When I mean they serve real food..it means they skimp on nothing about the grub. Huge portions, homemade, well-thought, super high quality ingredient combinations and first come, first serve seating. This place is packed all the time (especially during brunch on weekends) so come prepared to fight for a table.     Restaurants: favorite menu …
review by . July 21, 2009
posted in MBlocal
Outside seating
If you're looking for flavor, excellent service, and a hip local Manhattan Beach atmosphere, look no further.  The North End Cafe may be small in size, but it packs a huge punch when it comes to taste. Here is the low-down as to what you'll expect when first entering this quaint cafe for breakfast.  If you go on a weekend morning between 9 and noon, there will be a line that extends the length of the kitchen. Grab a menu and get in!  A good strategy is to have one person in your party …
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
posted in MBlocal
Great breakfast sandwiches - I often eat them for lunch.
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2011
posted in MBlocal
They now have beer and wine here. makes this an even more compelling option for dinner! Check out the specials board on the back wall. Recently, that's all i look at.
Quick Tip by . December 29, 2010
posted in MBlocal
great food, but be prepared to struggle finding a seat. Since they were featured on the Food Network, the place it packed on weekend for breakfast and lunch. I can't recommend one item over another because they are all boutique and delicious on their own way. Check out the special board, experiment and try something new!!
Quick Tip by . October 30, 2010
The Laird is a healthy, tasty option for breakfast. Egg whites, tortilla and guacamole! Ole!
review by . September 10, 2010
   I just got finished with another flawless meal at the North End Cafe in Manhattan Beach. It's been about 6 months that I've deprived myself of my favorite breakfast on earth! The breakfast tacos never fail to be anything but perfect. Beyond flavorful, more than filling, and no guilt after eating the whole plate..........including the amazing seasoned potatoes! Thank you North End for being walking distance from me!
Quick Tip by . March 31, 2010
posted in MBlocal
It's all about the Vaughn sandwich!
Quick Tip by . March 31, 2010
Great food. Haven't had a meal miss yet. The Vaughn and The Shellback keep me coming back on a regular basis
Quick Tip by . March 26, 2010
posted in MBlocal
My favorite restaurant for breakfast/lunch in Manhattan Beach! unbelievable sandwich selection -- My fav: shellback
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in MBlocal
My personal fav breakfast item ? The Tani: egg, turkey, cheese, guac, tortilla. Unique and delicious.
Quick Tip by . March 08, 2010
posted in MBlocal
full review to follow shortly. great food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. casual, order at counter, but high quality grub. one of my favs
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2009
Everything is amazing but you have to try the Stella sandwich, any of the burgers and the pizza dinner special after 5pm.
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2009
very boutique is the best way to describe this place... breakfasts and sandwiches. One of my fav spots in MB. Chicken dinner is great too.
Quick Tip by . August 26, 2009
posted in MBlocal
high quality food, in some well thought out combinations. shellback and vaughn are both genious. great seaside setting too! kinda pricey.
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
It's hard to describe how much I love the North End. The new dinner items are a great addition (chicken, especially)
What's your opinion on North End Caffe?
rate
21 Ratings: +4.2
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
North End Cafe during sunset...
Cafe in Manhattan Beach
Related Topics
Shellback Tavern Logo

Restaurant and Bar in Manhattan Beach, California

El Tarasco

Mexican Restaurant in Manhattan Beach, CA

Restaurant and Bar in Manhattan Beach CA

Restaurant and Bar in Manhattan Beach CA

Polls with this restaurant
Four Daughters Kitchen

Best Breakfast

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists