|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Restaurants » Reviews » Wahoo's Fish Taco

Wahoo's Fish Taco

30 Ratings: 3.3
Restaurant in Manhattan Beach, CA

The Wahoo's story begins in 1988, when the three Wahoo's brothers, Wing, Ed and Mingo, combined their love of surf and food to create a restaurant with an eclectic Mexican/Brazilian/Asian menu and a Hawaiian north-shore vibe.      … see full wiki

Address: 1129 Manhattan Ave Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone: (310) 796-1044
Website: www.wahoos.com
9 reviews about Wahoo's Fish Taco
Quick Tip by . December 29, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Wahoos feels like i'm being healthy even though i think it's very bland for mex food. i jokingly call it "PJ Blands" but i still eat there very often. I get the chicken enchiladas with extra red sauce.
Quick Tip by . April 02, 2010
posted in MBlocal
They have some pretty good spicy fish tacos!
Quick Tip by . April 02, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Had my first lunch there today. Loved the veggie enchiladas - teriyaki sweet&delicious! Will be back.
Quick Tip by . March 18, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Wahoos feels like i'm being healthy even though i think it's very bland for mex food. i jokingly call it "PJ Blands"
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Wahoo's always seems to leave me wanting. I do enjoy the blackened chicken bowl, however.
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
Love the white rice / black beans / fresh salsa side with any combo plate... reminds me of Costa Rican casitas
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
posted in MBlocal
Took me a while to really appreciate Wahoos but I have fallen in love with their tofu tacos! Random cuisine choice but delicious!
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in MBlocal
LOVE : ) so family friendly, affordable & great healthy options like brown rice and tofu. super tasty & easy we're there every friday!
review by . May 27, 2009
posted in MBlocal
Wahoo's is the best. Delicious, healthy, comfortable, clean, with a great staff...just some of the qualities that make Wahoo's a great place for lunch or dinner. They serve Mexican food, but with a heavy Asian and Island influence. Lots of teriyaki. The namesake fish tacos are great, but I usually go with a Banzai Bowl. This is composed of rice (they recently began serving brown rice), beans, teriyaki vegetables and your choice of protein. I generally go with the fish. My wife prefers the enchiladas …
What's your opinion on Wahoo's Fish Taco?
rate
30 Ratings: +3.3
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics
Beaches

A restaurant and bar in Manhattan Beach, California.

El Tarasco

Mexican Restaurant in Manhattan Beach, CA

A restaurant bar located in north Manhattan Beach.

Polls with this restaurant
Beaches

Manhattan Beach Restaurants

by

Amigos Tacos

Best Taco

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists