|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Tv Shows » Reviews » 30 Rock

30 Rock

618 Ratings: 3.1
American television comedy series created by Tina Fey

The show deals with the goings on behind the camera of the fictional live sketch comedy series, TGS with Tracy Jordan.

10 reviews about 30 Rock
Quick Tip by . December 27, 2011
posted in Pass The Remote!
I'm aware of the fact that everyone seems to love this series, and I'm aware of how awesome Tracy Morgan, Jane Krakowski, and especially Alec Baldwin and Tina Fey are in their roles. But it's not a series I ever really was able to really get into.
Quick Tip by . October 09, 2010
Unusually sophisticated. How I wish this kind of thing were the network's formula for competing with cable.
Quick Tip by . July 16, 2010
Baldwin is one of the best. He can do dram and comedy with equal aplomb.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
will sell my life for 30 rock
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
This show grows on you, very funny!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
I watched one episode and had no desire to watch another one. I was disappointed.
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
HILARIOUS! Kenneth the page, has done some awesome stuff online..go find it
review by . December 10, 2008
jack donaghy, played by alec baldwin
I have to say, my absolute favorite character on TV right now is Jack Donaghy (played by Alec Baldwin) on 30 Rock. He's Liz Lemon's boss and fictional head of NBC.   I think Baldwin does an incredible job spinning the authoritative "suit" role by alternating between WASP entitlement, child-like giddiness, and vunerability. What's great is that he says the most politically incorrect things about sex, race, and class — and still manages to come off as likable. How does a rich, white male …
review by . March 13, 2010
 30 Rock is an awesome show -- as far as comedies go, its smart, random-funny, and has some great acting. Great cast mix and brilliant writers = a fantastic show. 
review by . April 01, 2009
One of the reasons I love 30 Rock is because each episode includes references to everything from Google News Alerts to Netflix to obscure celebrities.    These references connect with me, since they're products or services I know and use. It's as if this is the first comedy show that I feel like I can actually relate to, as if the writers of the show know me personally.    And they do, in so much as they know the demographic I fit into.    And …
What's your opinion on 30 Rock?
rate
618 Ratings: +3.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
30 Rock
Details
Related Topics
Scrubs

Award-winning American comedy-drama that premiered in 2001 o

Seinfeld Cast photo Jerry, George, Elaine, Krammer

Emmy award-winning American situation comedy

Polls with this tv show
24

Top TV Shows

by

30 Rock

TV Shows

by

30 Rock

Sitcoms

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists