|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Tv Shows » Reviews » The Daily Show with Jon Stewart

The Daily Show with Jon Stewart

214 Ratings: 3.9
An American TV show focused on satirizing the news and those people who make the headlines.

The Daily Show, known in its current incarnation as The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, is an American late night satirical television program airing each Monday through Thursday on Comedy Central in the United States. The half-hour long show premiered … see full wiki

8 reviews about The Daily Show with Jon Stewart
review by . April 25, 2012
posted in Pass The Remote!
It was in the mid-90's when a little cable channel called Comedy Central first appeared on my radar. I can tell people with complete honesty that I knew and watched the station before it was even close to cool. Unfortunately, my earliest experiences with Comedy Central were letdowns, because the station wasn't exactly rolling in the dough. All they could really do were present people with those really bad movies big stars often got stuck making before they ever hit the A-list and reruns of sitcoms …
Quick Tip by . May 01, 2012
The best place to get real news. This is because a comedian can say all the things that a serious newscaster would be banned from saying.
Quick Tip by . May 01, 2012
The best place to get real news. This is because a comedian can say all the things that a serious newscaster would be banned from saying.
Quick Tip by . April 22, 2011
Serious yet funny, Jon has a great balance between satire and belly laughs at the way people behave.
Quick Tip by . October 02, 2010
The Daily Show is awesome and gets better all the time. There are days when Jon is on a roll and I remember why I fell for him all those years ago.
Quick Tip by . June 03, 2010
really funny. best when watched occasionally rather than every night, as he does have a formula. lightens up having to hear heavy news.
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
I heart Jon and his sassy mouth.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
not uplifting.
What's your opinion on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart?
rate
214 Ratings: +3.9
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
The Daily Show
The Daily Show with Jon Stewart
Details
Description: Satirizes current events, headlines, and the people in the news.
Genre: Comedy
Studio: Comedy Central
Original Air Date: July 21, 1996
Starring: Jon Stewart
Cast: Jon Stewart
Related Topics
South Park

An American animated sitcom on Comedy Central.

The cast of Glee

Musical Comedy Show on Fox

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists