|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Tv Shows » Reviews » The Simpsons

The Simpsons

226 Ratings: 3.6
American animated sitcom created by Matt Groening for the Fox Broadcasting Company
8 reviews about The Simpsons
Quick Tip by . August 15, 2013
posted in Pass The Remote!
This show is dead. It needs to go. I don't care how good the first eight seasons were anymore. The Simpsons has aired FAR more bad episodes than good ones now, and it's time Matt Groening just euthanized the fucking thing and put it out of its misery, and bring us back from the delusion that it's still any good.
review by . July 17, 2009
Writing a review of The Simpsons is hard.  The show has been so successful that it is practically it's own genre on television.  It has become one of the most culturally significant shows of all time (the only show I can think of that may be more so is Seinfeld).  It has spawned several catchphrases and was one of the strongest and wittiest shows of all time.  Yet there is one thing that has always been very tough to deal with concerning The Simpsons.  It is a show …
Quick Tip by . February 21, 2011
Lots of fans say not to watch after season 8-11 or so. But there are many awesome episodes to watch each season.
Quick Tip by . July 19, 2010
The show has been so successful that it is practically it's own genre on television. It has become one of the most culturally significant shows of all time. It has spawned several catchphrases and was one of the strongest and wittiest shows of all time. Yet there is one thing that has always been very tough to deal with concerning The Simpsons... the unavoidable series decline.
Quick Tip by . July 19, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Groundbreaking cartoon comedy for Fox that is still running after 20 years. Has had many hits and misses but it's early 1 thru 8 seasons are classic. Third and fourth seasons are the best.
Quick Tip by . September 04, 2009
I remember when this show came on board....innovative, creative....different at that time...fun to watch!
Quick Tip by . September 04, 2009
I pretty much grew up on this show. Mom used to not want me to watch it due to "bad influences" even though she watched it herself!
review by . December 09, 2008
I've been watching the Simpsons since I can remember anything at all. I was born in '85, and I know the show has been an independent program since what, '89? So I guess it's just about right that some of my earliest memories involve the Simpsons (others include the spinning wheel from The Price is Right).     For many years, each new season was better than the last. Episode plots grew more complex, and social commentary abounded in each episode. But I don't know. Sometime while …
What's your opinion on The Simpsons?
rate
226 Ratings: +3.6
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
The Simpsons
Details
Related Topics
CSI

Emmy Award–winning CBS television crime drama series

Heroes

American science fiction serial drama television series crea

Entourage

Emmy Award-winning HBO original series created by Doug Ellin

Lois, Stewie, Peter, Brian, Meg, Chris & Brian

Animated Fox TV sitcom created by Seth MacFarlane

Polls with this tv show
30 Rock

TV Shows

by

30 Rock

Sitcoms

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists