SXSW on Lunch
Rate and Review SXSW Panels and Parties
Do Cool Kids Leave When the Suits Arrive?

2010 SXSWi Core Conversation with John Biehler and Chris Heuer

< read all 8 reviews

A Quick Tip by NateGriffin

  • Mar 13, 2010
Turned into a discussion about what employees should be allowed to write on Facebook. Got up and left.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Do Cool Kids Leave When the Su... reviews
review by . March 12, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
Biggest Takeaway:  a lot of this conversation moved to what's appropriate or not in a work environment and in that setting it's not a cool kid and suit issue... it's personal repsonsibility and maturity issue.  There's a false expecation of privacy in social media.       Best Quotes:   "who's a suit... raise your hand" - chris Heuer      "i'm more educated than probably 10 people in the room" -random attendee. I immediately …
review by . March 12, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
This is the way panels should be run!
This is the way panels should be run! The two panelists were really just leading the conversation. The room was set up with the chairs around in a circle, and everyone really felt free to raise hands and enter the disscussion. i wish more panelists did this!       I feel like the panel got a little off topic, or maybe I just wasn't the target audience. I think that if you were a business owner or an entrepreneur, then this panel was very helpful.       But …
Quick Tip by . March 12, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
Great moderated conversation on "innovators vs. suits." Fun discussion that I wish ran longer!
Quick Tip by . March 12, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
Looking forward to this
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
i intentionally wore a tshirt to this panel
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
I wish my flight got in sooner. I would encourage anyone who is in Austin at this time to attend this panel. This will be an excellent talk!
Quick Tip by . March 10, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
It's going to be a 5star conversation, but only if YOU are there to participate, so please join us in HIlton E
About the reviewer
Nate Griffin ()
Ranked #46
Member Since: Mar 13, 2010
Last Login: Mar 13, 2010 10:14 PM UTC
About this activity

Wiki

What happens when Business models get in the way of being social online? How can the social web evolve and meet the needs of all usersrather then the loudest? Join this important Panel discussion onco-creating fun and valuable experiences with your users from adesign, Business and user perspective.

Panelists include:
Chris Heuer (twitter.com/chrisheuer)
John Biehler (twitter.com/johnbiehler)

Hilton E
Friday, March 12 03:30 PM
view wiki

Details

Type: Panel
Location: Hilton E
Date(s): Friday March 12

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
SXSW on Lunch is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists