SXSW on Lunch
Rate and Review SXSW Panels and Parties
Is WordPress Killing Web Design

2010 SXSWi Panel with Brendan Dawes, Dan Mall, Dan Oliver, Jina Bolton, Shane Mielke

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by juliegomoll

  • Mar 13, 2010
Brendan Dawes is really engaging and pleasantly nutty. Panel tried to allow for themes to be ok, sorta succeeded.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Is WordPress Killing Web Desig... reviews
Quick Tip by . March 14, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
Fun group, but really could have been a 10 minute presentation. You are the artist. Your tools should serve you.
Quick Tip by . March 12, 2010
I think Wordpress is awesome for the newbie....like myself. I would be too scared to touch design at all w/o it.
Quick Tip by . March 12, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
Let people who use it use it. Want to still be a rockstar designer? Do that. Live/let live all will survive.
Quick Tip by . March 12, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
I don't think any 1 platform can kill an entire craft. The ability to adapt is everything.
Quick Tip by . March 12, 2010
posted in SXSW on Lunch
My answer: yes, and Tumblr to boot (though I am a fan). But can't wait to see what these pros have to say!
About the reviewer
Julie Gomoll ()
Ranked #37
Member Since: Mar 13, 2010
Last Login: Mar 13, 2010 11:06 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
juliegomoll
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this activity

Wiki

Event Description:
Is WordPress killing web design? Leading creatives from the world of web design debate whether CMS tools have made designers lazy, and created a new set of design conventions that designers feel obliged to follow.

Ballroom C
Saturday, March 13 at 03:30 PM
view wiki

Tags

Events, Sxswi 2010, Panel, Saturday March 13, Design & Development, Dan Mall, Dan Oliver, Jina Bolton, Brendan Dawes, Shane Mielke

Details

Type: Panel
Location: Ballroom C
Date(s): Saturday March 13

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
SXSW on Lunch is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists