|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 78
posted a Quick Tip about Memento. February 03, 2011
DVD front
Can you really tell a story backwards and have the viewer still able to follow it. Memento succeeds, amazingly.
posted a Quick Tip about Donnie Darko. February 03, 2011
Donnie Darko Director's Cut (front)
Fascinatingly odd. One of my sons was very keen to watch this and went out and bought after we rented it together. Definitely odd, but so intriguing I couldn't wait to watch it again.
posted a Quick Tip about The Handmaid's Tale. January 12, 2011
The Handmaid's Tale
One of the reasons I like dystopian novels. She definitely makes you think about things well telling a well-drawn tale.
posted a Quick Tip about Out of the Silent Planet (Space Trilo.... January 12, 2011
Out of the Silent Planet (Space Trilogy, Book One)
I didn't get hooked on this series till I read the last one, but now I love them all.
posted a Quick Tip about The Giver. January 12, 2011
The Giver
Fascinating. I love the way she created the world without long chunks of history and explanation.
posted a Quick Tip about The Time Machine (book). January 12, 2011
The Time Machine by H.G. Wells
One of the first HG Wells books I read, then I went out and bought more. Not modern, but definitely intriguing.
posted a Quick Tip about Brave New World (book). January 12, 2011
Brave New World
Reread this when my kids had to read it in school and remember why I liked it so much.
posted a Quick Tip about Ender's Game. November 08, 2010
Ender's game cover
Still one of my son's favorites, and one I'm really glad we both got to read. Fascinating ability to think and write movement in three dimensions.
posted a Quick Tip about Jurassic Park (book). November 08, 2010
Jurassic Park (book)
I saw the movie before reading the book. The book was better--more logical, more self-consistent, and a much better ending.
posted a Quick Tip about A Wind in the Door. November 05, 2010
A Wind in the Door
She has the knack of turning religious preconceptions on their head in a delightful way, without turning readers on their heads.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists