The Family Room
A Lunch community dedicated to raising families...

Where the Sidewalk Ends: The Poems & Drawings of Shel Silverstein

392 Ratings: 4.1
A book by Shel Silverstein.

Including 12 New Poems! If you are a dreamer, come in,   If you are a dreamer,   A wisher, a liar,   A hope-er, a pray-er,   A magic bean buyer . . .    Come in . . . for where the sidewalk ends, … see full wiki

Author: Shel Silverstein
Genre: Children's Poetry
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Date Published: 1974, 2005
70 reviews about Where the Sidewalk Ends: The Poems & Drawings...
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
I loved this book as a child. I think I had the "Sick" poem memorized. I found it so silly!
Quick Tip by . July 02, 2010
One of my favorite books of all time. I love Silverstein's odd poems, so different from many others. Fun to read out loud. I love it so much!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Childhood favorite that I can still find relevant today.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
very fun!! loved reading when i was younger, got me really into writing my own poetry.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
I read these poems in elementary school. My friends and I would stay in the library and laugh for long periods of time.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
epic
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Fun intro to poetry
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
Used to read this over and over as a child.
Quick Tip by . June 29, 2010
if you like poetry this is the book for you
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Amazing and hilarious rhymes!
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
One of the most amazing books ever written, no seriously.
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
Classic! I read this book sooo many times and it never gets old. I can remember reading these in school as a child. What a classic example of poetry that is entertaining to all ages. Children LOVE this book!!
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
As a poet, this was one of the books I considered the muse that got me into writing. It is a staple for anyone with a slightly quirky viewpoint and it lives on my bookcase.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
I LOVED this book growing up. So fantastic and silly.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
I loved this when I was a kid. Highly recommended.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
This is a must have on your shelf. The best laughs you'll ever have.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
good funny poems
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
One of my favorite books growing up!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Love the art and poems. Such a fun book
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
These poems are funny!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
cute book
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Shel Silverstein has kept poetry alive in a modern day era of sound-bytes and rhetoric.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
An exemplary work of Sliverstein. Funny for kids and parents.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Shel Silverstein is an unquestionable genius.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Wonderful, witty poems from one of America's most treasured poets.
Prev 1 2 3 Next
What's your opinion on Where the Sidewalk Ends: The Poems & Dra...?
rate
392 Ratings: +4.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Where the Sidewalk Ends Shel Silverstein
Where the Sidewalk Ends Shel Silverstein
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Family Room is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists