The Family Room
A Lunch community dedicated to raising families...

Where the Sidewalk Ends: The Poems & Drawings of Shel Silverstein

358 Ratings: 4.1
A book by Shel Silverstein.

Including 12 New Poems! If you are a dreamer, come in,   If you are a dreamer,   A wisher, a liar,   A hope-er, a pray-er,   A magic bean buyer . . .    Come in . . . for where the sidewalk ends, … see full wiki

Author: Shel Silverstein
Genre: Children's Poetry
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Date Published: 1974, 2005
62 reviews about Where the Sidewalk Ends: The Poems & Drawings...
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Childhood favorite that I can still find relevant today.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
very fun!! loved reading when i was younger, got me really into writing my own poetry.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
I read these poems in elementary school. My friends and I would stay in the library and laugh for long periods of time.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
epic
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Fun intro to poetry
Quick Tip by . June 28, 2010
Amazing and hilarious rhymes!
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
One of the most amazing books ever written, no seriously.
Quick Tip by . June 26, 2010
Classic! I read this book sooo many times and it never gets old. I can remember reading these in school as a child. What a classic example of poetry that is entertaining to all ages. Children LOVE this book!!
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
As a poet, this was one of the books I considered the muse that got me into writing. It is a staple for anyone with a slightly quirky viewpoint and it lives on my bookcase.
Quick Tip by . June 25, 2010
I LOVED this book growing up. So fantastic and silly.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
I loved this when I was a kid. Highly recommended.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
This is a must have on your shelf. The best laughs you'll ever have.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
good funny poems
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
One of my favorite books growing up!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Love the art and poems. Such a fun book
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
These poems are funny!
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
cute book
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
An exemplary work of Sliverstein. Funny for kids and parents.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Wonderful, witty poems from one of America's most treasured poets.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
this book made me love poetry as a child
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
I loved these as a kid and even now, all grown up they still make me smile/laugh!
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
Shel Silverstein did an excellent job writing the poems in Where the Sidewalk Ends. These poems are Humorous and probably most enjoyed by kids though many adults would most likely find this collection of poems amusing and entertaining. A good book to read if you're just looking for some light reading or a good laugh.
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
Good. Read as a kid
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
Ever wonder where the late Johnny Cash got his idea for the song "A Boy Named Sue"? Read this book to learn about Johnny's inspiration for this silly song!
Quick Tip by . June 18, 2010
A little lighthearted advice and fun, pictures and thought for everyone of any age!
Prev 1 2 3 Next
What's your opinion on Where the Sidewalk Ends: The Poems & Dra...?
rate
358 Ratings: +4.1
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Where the Sidewalk Ends Shel Silverstein
Where the Sidewalk Ends Shel Silverstein
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Family Room is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists