A Lunch Community America the Sleeping Giant
Bible

The Judeo-Christian holy texts which are comprised of The Old and New Testaments.

< read all 22 reviews

A Quick Tip by Yoshee

  • Jun 24, 2010
  • by
Probably the most read book in the world with the most editions. This is one book I can say my thoughts on it changed as much as I have changed
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More The Holy Bible reviews
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
very heavy reading, if your into begating
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
Best book I've ever read. Changed my life. Saved my life. Teaches me to live for others first, myself second. Thank GOD!!!! Whether I doubt it or not, I can't argue it got me off drugs, alcohol, cigarettes, adultery, and taught me how to love not lust, give not need, serve not self.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Not 1 book, this is actually 66 books. All very different. All very much the same. Creation to revelation, who we are and what we are. Often misquoted by the misguided, and misunderstood by the foolish.
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
without a doubt the best book ever written
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
pretty decent myths... doesn't hold up to practice, just like all myths! oh, lol, how future generations will laugh at our holy bible just as we scoff at their mt. olympus and aztec temples!
Quick Tip by . June 16, 2010
I'm biased toward it for reasons that should be obvious, but in any case I feel it's fantastic literature.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
The LORD God is a sun and yield. The LORD causes devastation and suffering. Think about it. Who do you pray to?
Quick Tip by . May 04, 2010
The Douay-Rheims, The Real Macoy (Holy Bible)
About the reviewer
Joshua Kleinbergs ()
I am currently in the commercial construction field but when I'm not working for a paycheck, I enjoy reading, making music, cooking, and exploring anything there is too explore. I love new experiences … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Yoshee
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki


The Bible (from Greek τὰ βιβλία ta biblia "the books") is a collection of sacred scripture of both Judaism and Christianity. There is no single version; both the individual books (Biblical canon) and their order vary between denominations. The Jewish Tanakh divides the Hebrew Bible into 24 books, while the same texts are usually arranged as 39 books in Christian Old Testaments. Complete Christian Bibles range from the 66 books of the Protestant canon to the 81 books in the Ethiopian Orthodox Bible.

The Jewish Bible, or Tanakh, is divided into three parts: (1) the five books of the Torah ("teaching" or "law") comprise the origins of the Israelite nation, its laws and its covenant with the God of Israel; (2) the Nevi'im ("prophets") containing the historic account of ancient Israel and Judah plus works of prophecy; and (3) the Ketuvim ("writings"), poetic and philosophical works such as the Psalms and the Book of Job.

The Christian Bible is divided into two parts. The first is called the Old Testament, containing the 39 books of Hebrew Scripture, and the second portion is called the New Testament, containing a set of 27 books. Christian Bibles include the books of the Hebrew Bible, but arranged in a different order: Jewish Scripture ends with the people of Israel restored to Jerusalem and the temple and the Christian arrangement ends with the book of the prophet Malachi.

The oldest ...

view wiki

Details

Genre: Religion

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
America the sleeping giant,wake up now is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists