Talk about animation from the past and the present
Spider-Woman (1979 Cartoon Series)

Cartoon series produced by Marvel and Filmation

< read all 1 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Jul 28, 2011
There are rumors that there may be an upcoming cartoon series featuring Jessica Drew aka. Spider-Woman so I figured it may be a good idea to remind folks of the older animated series in 1979.
 
Not quite a great series and has variations from the comic but easily enjoyed by a kid at the time. I’ve always seen Jessica as one of the sexiest super-heroines and I would like to see her portrayed in a big-budget live-action movie, but with H-wood’s track record lately, I do have reservations about it.
 
A series filled with more cheese and silliness, but sure is part of its charm.

Caption Caption Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
July 31, 2011
Wow
 
July 28, 2011
I've seen this available on DVD, but as she's my favorite Marvel female hero, I've avoided it because frankly Jessica hasn't been treated very well outside of comics. : (
July 28, 2011
you should get the 2009-2010 mini-series. It was pretty awesome.
July 28, 2011
Who'd you pick to play Jessica in a film?
July 28, 2011
that would be a tough decision. I kinda picture her as a Kate Mara but not quite...I am not sure.


 
July 28, 2011
You'd pick a redhead to play the quintessential brunette female hero? Interesting. She looks more like Julia Carpenter than Jessica Drew. I like Chyler Leigh and think she'd be pretty good as Drew.
July 28, 2011
now that is a good pick....
July 28, 2011
She looks like the way Jessica Drew was drawn back in the late '70s and early '80s. See...
July 28, 2011
I think I am in love....again.
July 28, 2011
I saw her first!
July 28, 2011
Mine Mine!!
July 29, 2011
Without cheating can you name every single film and/or television show she's been in? I can, which means I win. LOL! Besides, she's married and Asgardians don't recognize divorce.
July 29, 2011
I would for her.... :)
July 29, 2011
Again, I saw her first and I know more about her, so clearly she'd pick me... over you anyway. LOL! Something tells me she'll remain happily married though.
July 29, 2011
stranger things have happened, a lot of guys said that about me and they were mistaken)and you knowing so much about her may make you seem like a stalker LOL! Of course she'll stay married than to pay bums like us any attention. LOL
July 29, 2011
Well, if I helped her to get the role of Spider-Woman than I wouldn't be a bum, would I? LOL!
July 29, 2011
what if she hated comic books? LOL we're both bums LOL
July 29, 2011
I happen to know otherwise.
 
1
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #1
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
About this topic

Wiki

Tags

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Animation Of The Past & Present is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists