Dreading the 2011 NBA Lockout
Let's talk NBA while we can before the lockout!
Kobe Bryant

American All-Star shooting guard who plays for the Los Angeles Lakers of the NBA

< read all 3 reviews

Kobe's career

  • Apr 28, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
I don't know about you, but when Kobe came into the league as a high school phenomenon I could not stand him.  He was cocky, oh so cocky, and not a member of the Detroit Pistons. :)  I thought that this kid was garbage.....Although, I am a little embarrassed to say that I didn't like him because my father had nothing to say about him except for trash.  But as the years have passed and I have grown to be more mature I have realized that Kobe is amazing.  He came out of high school better than any body in the country at his age, and better than a lot of veteran players seasoned in the NBA.  Yeah, he was cocky.  I would be too if I were this good. 
81 points against the Toronto Raptors Jan. 23, 2006
MVP 07-08
3 NBA Championships
11 All-Start appearances
3 All-Star MVP Awards
1997 Dunk Contest Winner

Now I'm sure that you have something to say about the rape charges against Kobe, but the charges were dropped; and come on no offense to the chika but she saw an opportunity and she tried to take advantage of it.

Anyways, over the years Kobe grabbed the reputation as a ball hog, and I do agree he was for a while.  But this new look that Kobe is showing, as a team player, is at the right time.  Things were starting to look bleak for Kobe and the Lakers.  They now have Pau Gasol with them, and his addition has brought back some spunk to the great Laker Franchise.  Kobe is so close to another championship that he can taste it, and I think he will get it.

With his new attitude, and a revamped looking team Kobe is still soaring high above the rest of the competition.  He isn't quite as cocky as he used to be, but if he was I could understand.



Lakers in 7 against the Cavs.
-Peace   
Kobe Slam LA 16+24= Champs Kobe Bryant The Champ(s) Victory...10f 3 Yeah Kobe!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
7
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
August 04, 2009
You should not even speak about his personal life, it has nothing to do with his talent. He is a great player. As a person, that is another story, one which we will never know fully (nor do I care to know) because all I am interested in is his play (as should everyone else). Good post.
 
August 04, 2009
It's good to see how his career hasn't been thwarted by his personal life.  It's so weird that think that Kobe is so young, yet he has had such a long, successful career -- now that's real talent right there!

Since you're into basketball, you might appreciate some of @Valsviews' reviews of old school basketball stars like Elgin Baylor, George Mikan, and Moses Malone.
 
June 02, 2009
Kobe, I like the way he play basketball. And he is one of my most respect basketball player.This year's NBA games , he is a good team player and always do the right thing at right time (Maybe it also depends on Laker's coach Jackson)!
 
April 30, 2009
That's a great review Ernest and an interesting perspective... I thought you might also enjoy @angelodignacio's review of Chick Hearn.
 
1
More Kobe Bryant reviews
review by . May 20, 2009
Kobe24
I'm a Southern California boy, so most Kobe "haters" are automatically going to assume that my opinion is biased and therefore means nothing. To those of you that feel this way, stop reading now.    The fact is, Kobe Bryant has skill. His father was a professional basketball player and he was raised in Italy to play intelligent, fundamental basketball. He's an on court coach that knows all there is to know about the game of basketball. He knows each and every strength and weakness …
review by . December 14, 2008
Can the reigning MVP be the most underrated player in the league?  Well Kobe Bryant was just that for the previous 11 seasons.  A player who is so humble - like Barry Bonds - that the general public paint them as cocky.  But whether you like Kobe the man, you'd be wrong to slight Bryant's place as one of the top 10 players in the history of the NBA.
About the reviewer
Ernest Kenneth Roland Tuffelmire ()
I am currently a college student at Cornerstone University, and will will be attending Grand Rapids Community College next fall.  I am in love with my girl friend Morgan Brittany and plan to marry her. … more
About this actor

Wiki

Kobe Bean Bryant (born August 23, 1978 is an American All-Star shooting guard who plays for the Los Angeles Lakers of the National Basketball Association. Bryant is the only son of former Philadelphia 76ers player and former Los Angeles Sparks head coach Joe "Jellybean" Bryant.
view wiki

Details

Nationality: American
Birth Date: August 23, 1978
Birth Place: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Height: 6' 6"
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Dreading the 2011 NBA Lockout is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists