The Beer Snob
Turning up our noses at inferior beers

Budweiser

69 Ratings: -0.4
Global pale lager produced by the St. Louis–based Anheuser-Busch company
1 review about Budweiser

A Quick Tip by BaronSamedi3

  • Nov 27, 2011
It makes a decent enough drink when there's nothing else available. Lord knows it's better than the awful Miller or the refined urine that Pabst Blue Ribbon tries to pass off as beer. It's the only major rice-based beer in the United States. But it's definitely worth the extra money to get a local brand, or at least something like Samuel Adams, a larger brand that tastes good.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
November 28, 2011
I didn't know it was rice-based! This is my uncles' favorite beer...mine not so much. But, when I'm desperate and there's nothing else, this does the job ;p What's your favorite beer? Mine toggles between Stella Artois and 21st Amendment (an SF brewery)'s Watermelon Wheat.
November 28, 2011
Samuel Adams is growing on me - I love their cherry wheat offering. And when I lived in Chicago I spent a lot of time drinking their local boys, 312, and an ale concoction called Fat Tire. But the best beer I've tried so far is a brand called Moosehead, which is an import from Canada. One of the advantages of living along the United States/Canada border is that you get access to better beer.
November 28, 2011
Oooh, you're so lucky! Yeah, I'm in the San Francisco Bay Area and I'm lucky that there's been an uprising of local/out-of-your-garage type breweries with emphasis on craft brews. But, I bet you guys get some really good stuff up there. I've had Fat Tire and liked it.
November 29, 2011
Even the generic Canadian brands are pretty good! The most popular beers in Buffalo aren't Miller and Budweiser, like in most of the country, but Canada's brewing giants, Labatt and Molson. I prefer Labatt. When I lived in Chicago, every time I stepped into a new bar, my first question was almost always "Got anything Canadian?" Labatt got so popular in Buffalo that when Canada's brewing regulations got to be too much, they moved their headquarters here.
November 29, 2011
That's good to hear! At least some beer companies want to help our economy ;p I can't say that I've tried anything Canadian but, I will now!
November 30, 2011
Just steer clear of Canadian Whiskey.
November 30, 2011
Well, that's my uncles' favorite whiskey too ;p Their fave drink is CC and Ginger Ale lol It's not too bad!
 
1
What's your opinion on Budweiser?
rate
69 Ratings: -0.4
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Budweiser
Polls with this beer
Amstel Light

Favorite International Beers

by

Source: Budweiser on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Beer Snob is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists