The Beer Snob
Turning up our noses at inferior beers
Heineken

A Dutch 5% abv pale lager, made by Heineken International since 1864

< read all 5 reviews

Green Bottle Beer is the Best

  • Dec 31, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+3
While I really enjoy microbrews Heineken is a great alternative to the heaviness of the Hef's in the marketplace.
It is light and crisp with a bit of a kick ( like me). It comes in many varieties including bottled, canned, kegged and even those big ole bottles you take to parties!
It gives a nice foam, holds its carbonation and overall makes me happy!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
4
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
0
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
December 20, 2009
I'm with you. I'm not a beer connoisseur but I am a beer lover and I know what I like. Heineken's certainly on the list.
 
December 31, 2008
I didn't even think of the environmental impact! Yes, we should all GO GREEN for the new year!
 
December 31, 2008
I gotta say, nothing beats a cool, crisp Heineken when you're in the mood for something lighter!
 
December 31, 2008
GO GREEN! hahahahhaha! I agree, I love a Heineken!!
 
1
More Heineken reviews
Quick Tip by . August 12, 2010
posted in The Beer Snob
Geat Dutch beer. However, consider the fact that my favorite beer is free beer, and my all time favorite beer is, cold free beer!!!
Quick Tip by . May 28, 2010
posted in The Beer Snob
Overrated, IMO.
review by . December 11, 2008
I lived in the Netherlands for a month this past summer, and it was amazing.  Draft Heineken was only 2 euros, and it was delicious.  In the Netherlands they view Heineken as a cheap beer, but it's great.  It has a smooth taste that I enjoy.  This is definitely a staple beer to have in your fridge, though it's much better on tap (then again, what beer isn't?). 
About the reviewer
Member Since: Dec 31, 2008
Last Login: Jul 27, 2010 06:14 PM UTC
About this topic
Polls
Amstel Light

Favorite International Beers

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Beer Snob is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists