Big Government
The sprawling Federal government, bailouts & more!
Herman Cain Sexual Misconduct Allegations

Allegations against 2012 Republican presidential candidate Herman Cain.

< read all 1 reviews

A Quick Tip by BaronSamedi3

  • Dec 7, 2011
Now really, if you wanna talk the talk about moral character, ya gotsta walk the walk as well. Even allegations are enough to get people questioning. They NEVER look good, even on the chance Cain is innocent.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
December 08, 2011
The chance he's innocent is pretty slim. If he wasn't guilty, he wouldn't have quit...that's how I see it, at least.
 
December 07, 2011
I didn't like this candidate anyway....he seems to be an ego-driven individual. Yes, you are right, but I doubt he is innocent with all the accusations.
December 07, 2011
I doubt his innocence too, but I frequently wonder if my doubts are genuine or if I just want his campaign to fail.
 
December 07, 2011
Doesn't help that he has SEVERAL accusers either. One of which is pretty convincing.
December 07, 2011
Definitely another strike against him. But if only one was real, why did all the others come forward too and make false accusations? I wonder about behavior like that.
 
1
About the reviewer
Nicholas Croston ()
Hi! I'm here in part to plug my writing and let everyone know that I'm trying to take my work commercial.      Now, what about me? Well, obviously I like to write. I'm … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BaronSamedi3
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

In October 2011, Politico reported that two female employees had complained about inappropriate behavior by Herman Cain during his tenure at the National Restaurant Association. The women reportedly accepted financial settlements from the association which barred them from discussing their allegations further.[43] Cain's campaign initially refused comment,[44] but subsequently acknowledged that the accusations had been made.[45] Cain strongly denied any impropriety, stating: "I have never sexually harassed anyone and those accusations are totally false." He initially denied being aware of any financial settlement with the accusers, but later accepted that some form of payment had been made by the Restaurant Association. He described the allegations as a "witch hunt".

The Cain campaign hired attorney L. Lin Wood to head a team responding to the allegations. Wood warned that any other women coming forward with allegations would face intense scrutiny and might also be subject to legal action, but said he did not intend to scare anyone away from doing so.

On November 3, 2011, it was reported that a third woman had stated that Cain had commented on her attractiveness and invited her up to his corporate apartment.
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Big Government is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists