Business Matters
Money Matters!
Obama Releases Birth Certificate

The release of President Barack Obama's birth certificate amid claims that he was not born in the United States.

< read all 4 reviews

donald trump in over his head

  • May 24, 2011
Rating:
+5

  Mr. Donald Trump, your actions have been very well noticed. With the exception of your personal followers, I, along with the rest of the world believe that the harassment that was launched against the most powerful citizen in the United States of America was an unnecessary distraction that could have destroyed our country. This harassment was further insulated with a statement of yours that entertained the thought that you could run this great union of states better than the current leader.
Mr. Trump, your reality and entertainment success is undoubtedly monumental; however I questioned your competence in determining what would be in the best interest of our people outside of those areas and was tremendous relieved to hear that your fiery chariot of an ideal was diverted. If I was shallowly optimistic I would recommend you being an adviser to a president or even being A President of a smaller country with real-estate development issues. If I was using common knowledge I would suggest maybe one of your advisers or one of your senior executives to do the task you were going to attempt. Given a man of your statue I believe it’s safe to say that your direct involvement with inter functions are minimal and true creativity, strategies and design comes from staff that’s rarely recognized. My final thoughts on your quest for presidency is, please do not use this country and our current U.S. Leader for your destructive amusement.
I’ve put a bit of time aside to do some research on your personal greatness and achievements to be wonderfully ecstatic to have found a mountain of time remaining to do my own personal assessment which draws me to the conclusion that I’m as qualified as you - to run for presidency of the United States if your credentials are the qualifying factor.
Like yourself and other very successful people such as Kanye West, Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg  and I to name a few, have failed to complete college the first go around and still managed to be prosperous. Unlike you, these self-made men exercised a tool called personal creative involvement. This particular tool will enable a person to continually produce on his or her own accord. The fact that you lack this tool, gives me an undeniable victory over you if you would accept to be exposed. Thank you for your attention,
                                                                         Daniel Porter
dizzan@walla.com
05/16/2011


 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
May 25, 2011
Excellent letter! Did you end up mailing this to Donald Trump? You might be interested in joining a politics community on lunch too!
 
1
More Obama Releases Birth Certifica... reviews
review by . April 29, 2011
posted in Business Matters
Hallelujah!
Clearly I know nothing about Politics or the systematic structures and legalities surrounding the governmental workings and offices. Having said that, I do know when a police officer ask for my ID, I'd have to show it (at least in this part of the world, I have to, after checking if he/she is indeed the real police! One can't be too careful these days!). I also know that when I travel, I'd have to take my passport along and everywhere I go. Yes, one will have to produce a passport too …
Quick Tip by . April 29, 2011
It's long overdue and it should have been done back then and not under the pressure from Donald! Now, Trump is feeling smug and taking credit for it! Oh no!
About the reviewer
Myra Porter White ()
Member Since: May 24, 2011
Last Login: May 24, 2011 06:10 AM UTC
About this topic

Wiki

On April 22, 2011, Obama asked Loretta Fuddy, director of the Hawaii Department of Health, for certified copies of his original Certificate of Live Birth ("long-form birth certificate"). Accompanying the letter was a written request from Judith Corley, Obama's personal counsel, requesting a waiver of the department's policy on computer-generated certificates. Corley stated that granting the waiver would relieve the department of the burden of repeated inquiries into the President's birth records.

On April 25, 2011, Fuddy approved the request and witnessed the copying process as the health department's registrar issued the certified copies. The same day, Corley personally visited the department headquarters in Honolulu to pay the required fee on Obama's behalf, and received the two requested certified copies of the original birth certificate, an accompanying letter from Fuddy attesting to the authenticity of same, and a receipt for the processing fee. Fuddy said that she had granted the exception to its normal policy of issuing only computer-generated copies by virtue of Obama's status, in an effort to avoid ongoing requests for the birth certificate.

On April 27, White House staff gave reporters a copy of Obama's Certificate of Live Birth and also posted it on the White House website. This document confirms the details of the official short-form certificate released in 2008.
view wiki

Tags

Politics, Barack Obama, Donald Trump, Birthers, Birther Movement

Details

First to Review

"Hallelujah!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Business Matters is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists