Coffee Shop
A place for everyone who loves coffee!

Starbucks Caramel Brulee Latte

5 Ratings: 3.0
A seasonal holiday drink at Starbucks.

The Starbucks Caramel Brulee Latte is a drink offered at Starbucks during the holiday season.  It is a mixture of espresso, steamed milk, and caramel sauce topped with whipped cream and caramel bits.

1 review about Starbucks Caramel Brulee Latte

Quite Good For a Seasonal Holiday Beverage!

  • Dec 2, 2009
Rating:
+4

Just tried this at the Starbucks near work. I may be a little biased because I have developed a rapport with the people who work there and I usually don’t pay full price for my drinks. I even got this one for free! Whoo-hoo!
 
Anyhow, I was talked into trying the CARAMEL BRULEE LATTE. My regular drink is a non-fat mocha or a white chocolate non-fat mocha. During the holidays, I have either an EGG NOG latte or a Pumpkin Spice Latte. I was never a fan of the caramel macchiato drink (it’s too sweet) so I had my reservations. I have to say, this store has a very good BARISTA (yes, it makes a difference!). My drink was served up real quickly and I was surprised as to how good it turned out to be.
 
The Caramel Brulee latte is VERY rich yet it isn’t as thick as the EGG NOG latte. It maintained that Caramel Macchiato taste with a hint of Egg Nog and coffee. I had the drink with whipped cream and I think they sprinkled something on it that looked like really fine candy sprinkles and tasted as such. Could’ve been something else, I didn’t bother to check. Surprisingly, this beverage wasn’t as sweet as I feared (maybe the barista just knew my preference) and it was perfect for my taste buds. I found it very refreshing for an afternoon beverage at work.
 
I have to say, I will probably have another grande cup of the Caramel Brulee latte. It took its spot as one of my favorite seasonal drinks at Starbucks.
 
Maybe it tasted better because it was free or because of the barista? We’ll find out…

Now if someone can come up with a chicken-flavored latte then we're good! Yep, I have weird taste in drinks...LOL!
Quite Good For a Seasonal Holiday Beverage! Quite Good For a Seasonal Holiday Beverage! Quite Good For a Seasonal Holiday Beverage! Quite Good For a Seasonal Holiday Beverage!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
18
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
January 04, 2010
What? Chicken flavored latte? Getting free drink is one thing, but chicken and latte? LOL... I don't think so, although I'm hungry for chicken right now! By the way, isn't it time for another food review? I'm starving!
January 04, 2010
great idea! How about another recipe?
 
December 12, 2009
I usually drink my coffee black, so I'm not a big fan of sweet coffees, but this was really tasty and comforting when I was taking a walk on a cold day. Thanks for the review.
December 12, 2009
Thanks! It was indeed very comforting especially in a cold winter weather!
 
December 03, 2009
Yum! I can't really say too much right now because I'm slurping on one of those bad boys but great review. ;-)
December 05, 2009
(slurp slurp) say what? ;-P
December 05, 2009
That Brulee flavors sounds pretty darn nice. I am going to have to check that out. I'm in love with the Egg Nog & Gingerbread flavors.
 
December 03, 2009
Holy smokes- look at this, a drink review from Mr. William. Boy this sounds good! I've got a cold today so the idea of anything warm sounds awfully tantalizing. Love the white chocolate mocha as well. Woop, don't make me get in the car and head down to the Bucks tonight, I'll do, I'm warning you!
December 03, 2009
LOL! nothing better than a hot beverage when you have a cold. I thought I'd mix it up since it is the Holidays. white choco mocha rules!!!
 
December 02, 2009
Sounds yummy! Reminds me of my college days as a barista there. Starbucks gets it right every time when it comes to the caramel drinks. Thanks for the reminder. I'll definitely have to give them a try.
December 03, 2009
You were a barista? that is so cool. Any chance you can post the recipes for the drinks or have you been sworn to secrecy?
December 04, 2009
Haha. It was like 10 years ago. I can't recall if I was sworn to secrecy, but I couldn't recall the recipes anyway. Sorry. :)
December 05, 2009
(sniff sniff)
 
December 02, 2009
I ordered this the other week, but I got it without whipped cream, so they neglected to put any of the sugary parts on top. I think that is what makes it different then a regular caramel latte, because that is what it tasted like. But I probably will try it again, at another Starbucks, the one by our office only has the A team working in the morning, the afternoon drinks are always super sloppy.
December 03, 2009
Starbucks vary from store to store, I know the one behind my work doesn't make the drinks as good as the ones on Market Street. I think the secret may be in the finishing touches and I am a regular in the store so they know how I like my beverages. We'll see what happens when I order this at another store.
 
December 02, 2009
Woo, will you introduce me to your Starbucks friend? ;P  I've heard from a friend that this tastes exactly like a caramel macchiato... But I love caramel macchiatos, so I'm gonna give this a try!  I'm not a big fan of overly sugary drinks either, so I usually order it with sugar-free caramel, and even then, I tell them to be light on it.
December 03, 2009
Sure, Devora, when you're in SF, go to the Market Street and Beale store and tell them William sent you! ;-) Do give this a try, I think you may like it. I have to try sugar-free caramel...I didn't know they can do that. Have you had an off-menu TUXEDO MOCHA there? It is good!
December 03, 2009
Market and Beale.... Ooooh, there's a Specialty's there! :) And no, I've never tried a Tuxedo Mocha, but that sounds like trouble!
December 03, 2009
Just remember to say William and not woopak LOL!
December 03, 2009
You mean they don't know about your alter ego on Lunch???
December 03, 2009
nope...not yet. Think it's time to tell them?... I think so!
 
1
What's your opinion on Starbucks Caramel Brulee Latte?
rate
5 Ratings: +3.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
STARBUCKS CARAMEL BRULEE LATTE
STARBUCKS CARAMEL BRULEE LATTE
Related Topics

Drink made with a shot of espresso marked with a small amoun

Starbucks

A coffee franchise in the US

Frappuccino

A blended ice beverage from Starbucks.

First to Review
Source: Starbucks Caramel Brulee Latte on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Coffee Shop is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists