Coffee Shop
A place for everyone who loves coffee!

A heated chocolate beverage, also known as cocoa

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Dec 11, 2009
  • by
No matter how cold it gets outside, I can hang out just as long as I have a cup of hot cocoa!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
June 07, 2011
High five!
June 07, 2011
marshmallows on your hot cocoa? ;)
June 07, 2011
Homemade ones, of course ;)
June 07, 2011
double high five!
 
1
More Hot Chocolate reviews
Quick Tip by . November 20, 2012
posted in WHAT CAN I SAY?
I don't think there's anything that can beat out hot chocolate as the perfect fall and wintertime beverage that isn't alcoholic.  Personally, I prefer my hot chocolate with cayenne pepper sprinkled in it, as I think the heat enhances the sweetness of the chocolate.
Quick Tip by . June 05, 2011
posted in Gourmand
It's chocolate, and it's hot! What more do you need to know? It's great after a hard outdoor winter activity, but I find in a lot of cases you need to ignore the serving size and just really dump in the hot chocolate mix in order to get the real chocolate taste. Otherwise it doesn't taste like chocolate, but like hot water that happens to be flavored like chocolate.
Quick Tip by . December 04, 2010
Throw in some marshmallows and a lady friend, and you've got a wonderful beverage!
Quick Tip by . November 11, 2009
I'm going to make some homemade hot chocolate for F when he comes home from a long day. Put a log in the fireplace & play some video games!
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2009
I use TJ's Pound+ chocolate to make mine from scratch! Love adding nutmeg and cinnamon :D
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
yum, I love Swiss Miss, Ben & Jerry's, and when you make it with Hersheys Cocoa or Chocolate Quik. A must-have after ice skating or skiing!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
posted in Gourmand
This stuff is no good unless it is the real thing, melted shaved dark chocolate (NOT cocoa) with milk or cream. LA Burdick makes it best!
review by . April 01, 2009
How can you rate hot chocolate? Start with, Do you like chocolate? Milk or dark? Hershey's vs. Swiss or Belgian (there is a difference)? Well, just as I prefer 1-2 ounces of good espresso to 1 gallon of regular restaurant drip coffee, I prefer a small amount of very rich dark chocolate made with whole milk (or cream). 3 tablespoons of chocolate powder with sugar in 4-6 ounces of milk. thick. Potent. Delicious. Try MariBelle Aztec or Barefoot Contessa Hot chocolate mix. Or, if you want to splurge, …
About the reviewer
William ()
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
Ici
Ici
rate more to improve this
First to Review

"I love hot chocolate."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Coffee Shop is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists