Coffee Shop
A place for everyone who loves coffee!
Starbucks

A coffee franchise in the US

< read all 23 reviews

Got to love that Caramel Macchiato

  • Apr 1, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
I give your full permission to judge me, I am a Starbucks die hard fan! I think I've been to Dunkin Donuts once this year. Starbucks coffee is delicious. You always get the same thing and it's never too sweet. The have a sophisticated flare from the cups to the decor. I fell intellectual when I am sipping on my Caramel Macchiato flipping through the latest issue of Vanity Fair. What makes Starbucks unique is its attention to detail. The little sayings on the cup, personalizing the cup of coffee with your mug, and the lighting in the shops are a couple of examples. 
The atmosphere in Starbucks is stimulating, its a think tank. Every type of person is reading, doing work on their lap top, or writing short stories in their notebook. I find inspiration and complete focus in Starbucks. When I need to give my brain a break, its a great place to people watch. Even if I am dirt poor I'll still go to Starbucks because not only does it pump me up on caffeine it makes me feel totally awesome! Ok and now I am craving Starbucks!

Note: I hate the food at Starbucks, its almost inedible. 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
4
Well-Organized
2
Post a Comment
February 12, 2010
Now I want a non-traditional fancy coffee - I've never had the caramel macchiato (yet!). Starbucks is the best place to go and study for a college exam because the coffee is RIGHT THERE.
 
April 01, 2009
The caramel machiato is also my fave Starbucks drink, and what better way to spend an afternoon than with something supersweet and Vanity Fair? These days though, I've been going to Coffee Bean a lot more — I like their Iced Blended better than the Frappuccinos!
April 01, 2009
Hey thanks for the comment! So glad there's another Caramel Macchiato lover out there. My mom makes fun of me when ever I get them, she thinks they're way too sweet, NO WAY! I've never heard of the Coffee Bean? Is it a chain? I am not crazy about the Frappuccionos at Starbucks, they actually are too sweet. I'd love to try the Coffee Bean out, what's it like? Surprisingly enough I am writing this from a Starbucks right now! Enjoy your day and coffee!
April 05, 2009
Coffee Bean is a chain, but not as big as Starbucks. Sometimes I do think Caramel Macchiatos are too sweet, but usually I just ask for a little less caramel syrup.
 
1
More Starbucks reviews
review by . March 04, 2009
Before I quit drinking coffee (it was an addiction) I would frequent this spot only when with a group of people who wanted to go there because going there by myself would make me feel guilty I am spending so much money on a cup of coffee. Now that I am not a coffee drinker I don't waste my time there unless:    a) Someone gives me a Starbucks gift card   b) I have arranged to meet someone there because it is a convenient location      Now I tend to think …
review by . August 28, 2009
Before moving to Los Angeles in 1991, I had never heard of the renowned Starbucks Coffee or anything so foolish as paying over three dollars for a cup of java.  As a Midwesterner, I enjoyed independent coffee houses and recall my grandmother serving up Folgers at home when it was just about two bucks for the entire container.  But I was living in the entertainment capital of the world of the world, loving every minute of my newfound lifestyle and Vanilla lattes.      …
Quick Tip by . January 17, 2011
Yeah, they're corporate, but I'm a sucker for their vanilla lattes ;)
Quick Tip by . August 11, 2010
posted in Coffee Shop
If you have a Starbucks addiction, like me, or even if you only stop by a couple of times a month, make the investment in a Starbucks card. Register it online, for free, and after only 5 drinks, the rewards start to build up. Free soy milk, free flavor shots. Using my registered card makes the price of my drink (Tall, Cinnamon Dolche Latte) drop from $3.76 to $3! Plus, you get a postcard from a free drink of your choice after 15 visits and for your birthday!!
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
I love Starbucks, but I can't help but think of the calories whenever I drink a speciality drink from there!
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2010
posted in Coffee Shop
At Starbucks the service is usually quick. My order during the winter is always a chai latte with skim milk.
Quick Tip by . March 06, 2010
posted in Coffee Shop
I know they're corporate... but they're so tasty! :D I still try to go to mom 'n pop places though.
Quick Tip by . November 11, 2009
Sometimes its all you have, and I have to say, my skinny cinnamon latte today was not bad...not GOOD, but not too bad.
review by . May 13, 2009
Starbucks Shaken Black Tea/Lemonade
I grew up in New York City and always used to love being able to leave the house and go to any deli and get great tasting Lemon Ice Tea.  I live in Philly now and as much as I love Philly, you can't get that king of ice tea anywhere!  They are all into the sweet tea thing.  So when my dad first told me about the Starbucks black tea/lemonade, I had to try it.    Before I started getting the Black tea/lemonade, I used to get the TAZO passion fruit tea.  I would …
Quick Tip by . October 21, 2009
Hmm, I'm thinking a Caramel Macchiato with heavy, heavy caramel sauce & lots of that whipped cream. Now that's sweet & dreamy!!
About the reviewer
Jennie White ()
I love orange soda and lucky charms. Though I am a horrible photographer, I love admiring other people's work. I am in college, trying to use this them to do everything I can before I graduate. I really … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jenniewhite
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki




Starbucks is an international coffee and coffeehouse chain based in Seattle, Washington, USA. Starbucks is the largest coffeehouse company in the world, with 16,120 stores in 48 countries, including around 11,000 in the United States, nearly 1000 in Canada and more than 800 in Japan. Starbucks sells drip brewed coffee, espresso-based hot drinks, other hot and cold drinks, snacks, and items such as mugs and coffee beans. Through the Starbucks Entertainment division and Hear Music brand, the company also markets books, music, and film. Many of the company's products are seasonal or specific to the locality of the store. Starbucks-brand ice cream and coffee are also sold at grocery stores.

From Starbucks' founding in Seattle as a local coffee bean roaster and retailer in 1971, the company has expanded rapidly. In the 1990s, Starbucks was opening a new store every workday, a pace that continued into the 2000s. The first store outside the United States or Canada opened in the mid-90s, and overseas stores now constitute almost one third of Starbucks' stores. The company plans to open a net of 900 new stores outside of the U.S. in 2009, but has announced 900 store closures in the US since 2008.

source: Wikipedia

view wiki

Details

Polls with this food
Caribou Coffee

Best Coffee Chains

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Coffee Shop is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists