The Gaming Hub
Where Gaming Comes Alive

My young experts say "Two thumbs up"

  • Aug 26, 2010
Rating:
+5
My 5 year old and 6 year old love this game. They like that they can control Buzz Lightyear and it is not just carnival games like the other version. Their main comments are "Its cool and its fun, and you can go through the house and do missions"

While at their young age they do not have vast game playing experience and life skills adequate for a thorough review, I will have to say they really seem to like the game. So to wrap it up, its fun for the kids, and its non-violent. Woo-Hoo!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
September 03, 2010
Great review! I'm getting ready to review the DS version and I couldn't agree more with your review!
 
1
More Toy Story 3 The Video Game reviews
review by . September 29, 2010
posted in The Gaming Hub
You can play Toy Story 3 in two different modes. The first is Story Mode where you do each mission in order and the second option is Toy Box which allows you to play the missions at any time and any order.     You have the option to play as Woody, Jessie or Buzz and you can switch at any time throughout the game. Each character has their own special ability. It also gives you the chance to play as Emperor Zurg.     As you complete missions you will earn gold …
review by . September 12, 2010
Since this game is made primarily for children, I based some of my review rating on how my 4-yr old nephew enjoyed the game. However, I also understand that this game was made for slightly older children.     My 4 year old nephew got bored playing with it after 5 minutes because controlling the characters is clumsy with the Wii joystick. The game developers should have utilized the Wii fit for walking and used the movement of the controller. The graphics are good... but gets …
review by . August 31, 2010
posted in The Gaming Hub
My 4 and 11 year old can sit and play this together for hours and actually get along! The graphics are great, its like you're right in the movie, and the characters are all spot on. My youngest just loves jumping into the movie and my oldest loves beating the levels. Unusual that they like anything based on a movie, definitly a winner in our house!
review by . August 31, 2010
Review of "Toy Story 3: The Video Game" for Nintendo DS. My little reviewers really like this game and give it two thumbs up! This game allows players to take control of Woody, Buzz, and Jessie as they experience adventures from the film and also enjoy the "open-world" gameplay of toybox mode. A perfect way to spend time on the DS. My little guys give it five stars!
About the reviewer

Ranked #54
Member Since: Aug 28, 2010
Last Login: Apr 17, 2012 09:12 PM UTC
About this video game

Wiki

  • Create and mix up to 64 mono or stereo audio tracks
  • Comes with over $1,600 worth of professional plug-ins, including - Digidesign Eleven LE hyper-realistic, vintage guitar amp emulator, Digidesign Hybrid 1.5 high-definition synthesizer, Digidesign Smack! LE foolproof compressor and limiter, Digidesign Structure LE advanced sample player, Digidesign TL Space Native Edition convolution reverb
  • Multitrack Beat Detective rhythm analysis, extraction, and correction tool
  • Pro Tools MP3 Option for exporting MP3 files
  • Please Note - System Requirements - Digidesign-qualified Windows Vista- (32-bit Business or Ultimate), Windows XP-, or Mac OS X-based computer running Pro Tools LE 7.3 or higher software, or Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3 or higher software, plus Pro Tools LE 8 software is required to achieve up to 64 mono or stereo tracks; users of previous versions of Pro Tools LE can achieve up to 48 mono or stereo tracks
view wiki

Details

ESRB: E10+
Number of Players: Single-player, multi-player
Publisher: Disney Interactive Studios
Developer: Avalanche Software, Asobo Studio, n-Space
Console: Nintendo DS, PlayStation 3, Wii, Xbox 360
Genre: Platformer
Release Date: June 15, 2010
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Gaming Hub is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists