|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 12
posted a Quick Tip about Rick Springfield. August 26, 2010
posted in Music Matters
Rick Springfield
Big sigh....I still love Rick Springfield. Whenever I hear one of his old songs on the radio, I KNOW that means it's going to be a great day.
posted a Quick Tip about Road House. August 26, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Road House
My favorite Patrick Swayze movie. I loved that Jeff Healey was in it as well. Two great talents that are gone :( At least this movie lives on.
posted a Quick Tip about Notting Hill. August 26, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Notting Hill
I first saw this movie on accident. It was the day my divorce was finalized. I had a date with my sister to see the new Austin Powers. She stood me up. Austin Powers was sold out. It was a Friday night …
posted a Quick Tip about Immortality. August 26, 2010
Immortality
One of my absolute favorite books. If you liked Unbearable Lightness of Being...check out Immortality.
posted a Quick Tip about Blueberry. August 24, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
Blueberries
I pick blueberries in the summer and freeze them in sandwich bags. This gives me blueberry goodness all winter long. This is the perfect fruit. It can be used so many ways!
posted a Quick Tip about Eggplant. August 24, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
Eggplants
Grilled eggplant is one of my favorite dishes. I also eat it the next day for lunch. I add a whole wheat wrap, hummus, tomato and cucumber.
posted a Quick Tip about Weight Watchers. August 24, 2010
Weight Watchers logo
I found this to be an effective program that helps individuals relearn about food. The membership price is costly. Check to see if your health insurance or employer offer discounts. My HMO offers 12 weeks …
posted a Quick Tip about Seventh Generation chlorine free diapers. August 24, 2010
I used these with my youngest son. Although they run more per diaper, they were the most absorbent I ever used. He never leaked, not even overnight. These are worth the extra money.
posted a Quick Tip about Yo Gabba Gabba!. August 24, 2010
Yo Gabba Gabba
The episode New Friends featuring Jack Black is hilarious!!
posted a Quick Tip about Billy Blanks. August 24, 2010
The original Tae Bo series remains my favorite. This was one of my first serious workout programs, it always feels like "home" for me
1 2 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists