Dining Out
Restaurant Talk
Buffet Bellagio

The buffet at the Bellagio Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas

< read all 2 reviews

Eat like a King and eat whatever you want.

  • Feb 14, 2011
Rating:
+5
Las Vegas is a city full of decisions.  What show to see, what casinos to visit and how much to spend.  The Buffet at the Bellagio Hotel and Casino is definetly something to take into consideration.  A Saturday night seat is $40 and the Bellagio is right in the heart of the strip, but if you want a big meal with a lot of selections in a beautiful atmosphere then there really isn't much other choices that compare.

Servers that pay attention to you when you need it are great but the selection of food is even better.  Crab legs, cooked and raw sushi, beef bolugeneze, prime rib, BBQ Ribs, grilled quail, vegetables, different kinds of pizza, pasta, a full bar and a desert section with cookies, pudding, pies, flan, carrot cakes, coffee tiramisu and the centerpiece of any buffet that even the lowliest Chinese dive buffet would have, a soft serve ice cream machine, and toppings bar.

The varieties change throughout the day as do the prices but the Friday/Saturday night selection is the one I attended.  If I make it back to SinCity, I hope to make it here again.

This meal, for what it is worth was paid for by my sister when we celebrated my dads Birthday this year.  Thank you again Sarah.
Eat like a King and eat whatever you want. Eat like a King and eat whatever you want. Eat like a King and eat whatever you want. Eat like a King and eat whatever you want.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
20
Thought-Provoking
18
Fun to Read
19
Well-Organized
19
Post a Comment
March 26, 2011
one more reason to love the Bellagio!
 
February 23, 2011
Haha, nice! My dad is a faithful Vegas buffet eater, but I'm not sure he's ever been to the one at the Bellagio before. I'll have to refer him there. ...As well as myself :D
 
February 21, 2011
I'm heading to Vegas in a couple months and will check this out. Sounds like a great deal!
February 22, 2011
The prices vary throughout the day and week and I only went on the Saturday night which is $40 but anything I listed is available at that time. A cut above just about any other buffet out there.
February 28, 2011
Still that's a lot of food for $40. This would also be perfect for a bunch of hungry guys! Thanks!
 
February 21, 2011
HHmmm.....God, I love Vegas!!
 
February 14, 2011
Yep, certainly one of the best around town. I haven't been to Vegas since 2007 so am not sure if there are other new and better ones. Bellagio is great in more sense than one!
 
1
More Buffet Bellagio reviews
Quick Tip by . February 13, 2011
posted in Dining Out
Enormous selection of quality cooked, prepared and fresh food. The price is steep but you will not leave dissapointed.
About the reviewer
John Nelson ()
Ranked #3
Born in Wausau Wisconsin. Move at an early age to Ventura California and lived for 8 years. Growing up in a big city landscape didn't prepare me for my next move: Archbold Ohio with a population of … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
TheJohn
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Tags

Travel, Restaurants, Berkeley Restaurants, Buffet Bellagio, Bellagio Hotel

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Dining Out is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists