Dining Out
Restaurant Talk
Meditteraneo

A restaurant/wine bar on the Hermosa Beach Pier

< read all 3 reviews

Best Tapas Bar and Wine Place on the Hermosa Pier

  • Sep 3, 2009
Rating:
+5

I love this place, even though it's a little pricey. As far as service goes as @LisaLisa and @jrfent have pointed out, the Hermosa Beach Pier isn't known for great customer service. The best exception to this rule is Mediteranneo, a place where you can go and enjoy tapas and great drinks without having to deal with drunken frat boys or sloppy sorority girls.


On Tuesdays, you'll find that you can live the high life of house wine and beer and tapas at half price. Their tapas are delicious and they have a great variety, both hot and cold tapas are available. I always order the brie and bruschetta. Their wine and beer list is extensive. As you guys know, I love my Sangria and The Med makes some of the best- they offer both red and white. I took my friend here, who is a chef with the Terranea resort and she loved everything we ordered.

Dolmades- grape vine leaves stuffed with rice and lemon


Spanikopita- Spinach, Feta and Pinenuts in Baked Phyllo Dough


Bruschetta Napoletana- roma tomato, garlic, basil, olive oil


Chicken Brochettes- Served grilled with terragon aioli and pita


Polpette- Italian meatballs with spicy tomato sauce


If I have company in town for the weekend, I always take them here because you can sit on the patio and people watch, they don't care if you're there for food or drinks or both, the service is always wonderful and helpful, and the menus have plenty of options to appease everyone.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
December 04, 2010
I'd love to try any of these foods if I am ever in that area! Great review
December 04, 2010
Oh, it's SO good. I was lucky enough to live around the corner from it for a couple of years. Thanks for reading :)
 
October 12, 2009
o. m. g.

Those pictures make the food look even better than I imagined it! And those are definitely some of the biggest sized portion tapas dishes that I've ever seen!  Now I have a hankering for a meatball sandwich...  Thanks for adding all those drool-worthy pics! :D
October 12, 2009
Thanks for teaching me how to do a real foodie review ;p
 
September 18, 2009
:o Half priced wine and tapas on Tuesdays?  I'm so there! :D
September 18, 2009
I'm waiting to go back so I can take photos....the right way like @raina1up said you taught her to do! Next time you're in town, I'm so taking you here!
September 20, 2009
Yay! Hopefully, it'll fall on a Tuesday ;D
 
1
More Mediterraneo reviews
Quick Tip by . March 25, 2010
nice for the tapas and a glass of wine on the pier. The highest end establishment on the pier IMO
Quick Tip by . September 03, 2009
It's that time of the week- happy hour at Mediterraneo on Hermosa Pier. Half price cold and hot tapas, house drafts and house wine- woohoo!
About the reviewer
Samantha ()
Ranked #4
I'm a human jukebox that is constantly changing my station depending on my mood!   Feel free to share your passion with me in my communities: Pass the Remote!, Hip Hop Culture, Wedding Planning … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
djevoke
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

73 Pier Ave, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254
310-318-2666

Hours:

M-W: 5p-1op
Th-Fri: 5p-11p
Sat: 11:30a-11p
Sun: 11:30a-10p

Happy Hour:
Mon-Fri: 5p-7p
2-for-1 Tapas
1/2 price draft beer
1/2 price house wine

Price: $$$

Parking: Paid lot on 13th/Hermosa Ave
 

view wiki

Tags

Food, Restaurants, Bars, Italian, Los Angeles Restaurants, Hermosa Beach, Tapas, Wine Bars, Tapas Bars, Hermosa Beach Tapas Restaurants, Hermosa Beach Pier

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Dining Out is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists