Everything Rachael Ray
A Lunch Community
Rachael Ray

An American television personality, chef and author.

< read all 18 reviews

A Quick Tip by Robin_Uncapher

  • Oct 9, 2010
  • by
Here's the thing about Rachel Ray, she's an amazing recipe writer. For someone who writes so fast, her recipes are original and almost always work.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Rachael Ray reviews
Quick Tip by . May 17, 2011
I like the woman. She's personable and can create good recipes without using ingredients that cost an arm and a leg.
Quick Tip by . December 01, 2010
Her cooking is all about gimmicks. She's the latest version of processed food for America.
Quick Tip by . November 08, 2010
I don't hate her, but that squaky voice of hers puts me off my dinner. Something a chef SHOULDN'T do.
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
People spell my name wrong because of this woman's name being plastered all over everything in your grocery store
Quick Tip by . July 23, 2010
Rachel Ray is the poster child for what The Food Network shouldn't be. Along with that semi-home made chick and Paula Dean they all bastardize the art of cooking with their stupid catch-phrases and recipes that are chock full of canned, boxed and mostly pre-prepared ingredients.
Quick Tip by . July 22, 2010
Her recipes are so much fun! You don't have to write them down, just print them from the web.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
She is the BOMB!! Very rarely do i miss 30 minute meals,Thank God for recorders.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Strange food but worth a shot.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
She's a little weird, a little out there, but she's all in all an enjoyable personality with some really great ideas.
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
weird ingredients,but at least try it.
About the reviewer
Robin123 ()
Hello everyone!      Like a lot of you, I just love to read. And, as you will see from my reviews I read some of an awful lot of things. I particularly enjoy American history, biographies, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Robin_Uncapher
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

Rachael Domenica Ray (born August 25, 1968 in Glens Falls, New York) is a television personality and author. She hosts the syndicated talk/lifestyle program Rachael Ray and two Food Network series, 30 Minute Meals and Rachael Ray's Tasty Travels. Ray has also written a series of cookbooks based on the 30 Minute Meals concept, and launched a magazine, Every Day with Rachael Ray, in 2006.

Prior to the launch of her talk show, Ray hosted two other Food Network shows, $40 a Day and Inside Dish.

Personal life

Ray's maternal grandparents were Sicilian and her relatives on her father's side are Cajun from Louisiana. She was born in Glens Falls, New York and grew up in Lake George, New York along with her brother, Emmanuel (Manny), and sister, Maria. Her family owned a restaurant on Cape Cod, Massachusetts, called the Carvery, and her mother managed restaurants in upstate New York. On September 24, 2005 in Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy, Ray married John Cusimano, a lawyer and lead singer of the rock band The Cringe. She owns homes in Lake Luzerne, New York and Manhattan's Greenwich Village.[3][4]

Her first job was at the candy counter at Macy's in New York City, where she eventually managed the fresh foods department. She later helped open a New York City market. Moving back to upstate New York, Ray managed Mister Brown's Pub at The Sagamore, a famous hotel on Lake George. From there, she became a buyer at Cowan & Lobel, a gourmet market in Albany. Ray ...

view wiki

Details

Gender: Female

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Everything Rachael Ray is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists