A Wrinkle in Time

44 Ratings: 3.9
Madeleine L'Engle's 1962 sci-fi fantasy novel for children.

   Everyone in town thinks Meg Murry is volatile and dull-witted, and that her younger brother, Charles Wallace, is dumb. People are also saying that their physicist father has run off and left their brilliant scientist mother. Spurred on by … see full wiki

Author: Madeleine L'Engle
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy, Science Fiction & Fantasy
Date Published: 1962
7 reviews about A Wrinkle in Time
Quick Tip by . November 06, 2010
I find this book flat and over simplified. I still want to read the rest of the books in the series because so many people cherish them.
Quick Tip by . October 08, 2010
posted in Forbidden Planet
Madeline L'Engle's classic beginning to a series of entertaining and thought-provoking novels. Honestly, though, her book "Many Waters" has every bit as much time-travel -- if not more -- than "Wrinkle".
Quick Tip by . October 05, 2010
One of the best books EVER. I learned so much about humanity and compassion.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
Classic, fabulous for young adult readers
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
I enjoyed this book very much.
review by . September 22, 2005
Although written in 1973, this book is still a favorite of many adults who read it as a child, and it has enchanted subsequent generations of children, as well! A magical book!    I remember reading it to my granddaughter, Michelle, who was born the same year WRINKLE was born. We loved it then, and we love it now. it has a bit of everything ... magic, fantasy, good versus evil, etc.--but most important it has lovable kids and a world full of wonder.    Impressive!
review by . January 18, 2000
Pros: Great story, warm characters, good ethics     Cons: Not one I can think of.     30 years ago, the teacher read this to my class. I was enthralled and wore my mother out until she bought me a copy. I believed that Madelene L'Engle was surely the best writer that ever lived. The next year I got to meet her in person when my mother pushed me up in front of her and announced that I wrote a paper on her as my favorite author. I was mortified but she was kind …
What's your opinion on A Wrinkle in Time?
rate
44 Ratings: +3.9
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Polls with this book
A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court

Best Time Travel Novels

by

First to Review
Source: A Wrinkle in Time on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Forbidden Planet is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists