Timeline

44 Ratings: 2.6
A book by Michael Crichton

About the Author   Michael Crichton was born in Chicago, in 1942. His novels include The Andromeda Strain, The Great Train Robbery, Congo, Jurassic Park, Rising Sun, Disclosure, The Lost World, and Airframe. He is also the creator of the television … see full wiki

Author: Michael Crichton
Genre: Science Fiction
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Date Published: October 4, 2000
7 reviews about Timeline
Quick Tip by . July 05, 2010
The best book I've ever read!
Quick Tip by . July 04, 2010
One of Crichton's best. Opens a fascinating door into the past, both technologically (the time travel aspect) and culturally (a glimpse of what it might really have been like, based upon lots of research). Well-conceived tale, tantalizingly possible (quantum "fax"? Wow...). Great story.
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
one of my least favorites by Crichton
Quick Tip by . July 03, 2010
I found this book really interesting. I found deviation from the scientific (that Crichton focuses most of his books around) to the historic refreshing and intriguing. There is no lack of science, but it was a nice change of pace.
Quick Tip by . June 22, 2010
An awesome book by on of my favorite authors...and a lot better than the movie that was made based on it.
Quick Tip by . March 28, 2010
posted in Forbidden Planet
Best thing about this book was development of Middle French language to talk to the natives; better than the film!
review by . March 26, 2009
Professor Johnston is working in France as the chief archaeologist on a dig of a historical medieval town when the multi-millionaire Robert Doniger, owner of ITC, the company financing his project, suddenly calls him away to the US. A few days later, his son, Chris, and the students working on the dig learn from ITC that the Professor has mysteriously disappeared. Not long after, while working on the site, they find, inside a room that has been sealed for over 600 years, a disturbing manuscript …
What's your opinion on Timeline?
rate
44 Ratings: +2.6
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Book Cover
Related Topics
Replay by Ken Grimwood

A book by Ken Grimwood.

Source: Timeline on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Forbidden Planet is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists