Real Steel

A movie directed by Shawn Levy

< read all 10 reviews

A Quick Tip by psikeyhackr

  • Nov 23, 2011
  • by
OK, I pirated it off the net. Just passed half way thru I started scanning forward through the flick. I have deleted it from my computer. I had completely forgotten it until looking down this list. Hopefully it won't be long until I forget it again. Not even as good as Cowboys and Aliens.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
November 23, 2011
Really? I had heard good things about this but, yet, had no interest to check it out. Glad I followed my gut on this one!
November 24, 2011
Yeah, that is why I pirated it. I knew it was the kind of stuff I wouldn't like. I have never watched a Rocky film. Someone I knew brought it up and I really didn't know anything besides the trailer. It is one of those movies I do not understand why other people like but then I don't watch football either.
November 24, 2011
Different strokes for different folks, I guess! I"m with you on football, too!
 
November 23, 2011
Pirating keeps money away from the artists and writers who create these works.  If someone uses my photos without permission on their websites and books I scream since I should be compensated for my work. 
November 24, 2011
I know but I was more than 90% certain I would not like Real Steel I just wanted to know enough to explain why to someone. It was just a series of dumb cliches to me. I never would have paid to see it.
November 24, 2011
OK, I get it. Do see Rocky, it's not that bad!
 
1
More Real Steel reviews
review by . October 08, 2011
posted in Forbidden Planet
Boxing movies have been a staple of Hollywood for decades. Some of the earliest celluloid offerings documented pugilistic bouts in films such as Raging Bull, The Fighter, and the iconic Rocky series and helped boxing cement itself in both popular and cinematic culture. In the film “Real Steel”, Hugh Jackman plays Charlie Kenton, a down-on-his-luck promoter whose best days are definitely behind him. In the near-future setting of the film, robots have replaced humans in the boxing ring …
About the reviewer
Member Since: Sep 18, 2009
Last Login: Sep 12, 2013 02:37 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
psikeyhackr
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this movie

Wiki

Details

Director: Shawn Levy
Genre: Action, Drama, Sci-Fi
Release Date: 7 October 2011 (USA)
MPAA Rating: PG-13
Screen Writer: John Gatins, Dan Gilroy
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Forbidden Planet is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists