Music : World
Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Latin & European Music

A Star Is Born

  • Dec 4, 2010
Rating:
+4
Charice is tiny, young and quite new in the scene but her voice is certainly powerful and her resume is growing by the minute. Having had performances with some of the biggest stars in the music industry like David Foster, Andreas Bocelli, Celine Dion & Barbara Streisand plus a guest appearance on Oprah, she is certainly a force to be reckon with.



Charice has progressed beyond what most girls in their 18 years of age would have. In fact, even more so than majority of adults in this world. Yet, at that young age, she still has a long road ahead and one can only try to envision how far she would go. If you have never heard of her, she's a Filipino Chinese who was raised by a single mother. Charice participated in hundreds of singing contests at her young age and has since performed at 2 US presidential pre-inaugural events in DC. She had also performed at 2 post-Oscar Awards Events. Amazing, isn't her?







A Star Is Born A Star Is Born A Star Is Born

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
14
Thought-Provoking
14
Fun to Read
14
Well-Organized
14
Post a Comment
December 29, 2010
This girl has an absolutely amazing voice and amazing stage presence. Cherise gives me the chills! I can't wait to hear more from her! Great review Sharrie!
December 31, 2010
Thanks! I haven't heard her in person but she's certainly great on stage!
 
December 10, 2010
This girl is incredibly talented and would be considered a prodigy if she wasn't already older than 10. She clearly outranks the top 95% of pop singers today and at such a young age that's truly remarkable. She can only go up from here so I'm looking forward to hearing a lot more of her. Nice review Sharrie!
December 12, 2010
Yes, incredible, isn't she? It seems the best things in life do come in small packages! Check out Jackie Evancho if you haven't already!
 
December 06, 2010
Never heard of her till I read this review, so I read up a bit on her history, and wow, what a story, and what a voice! :)
December 06, 2010
Yep! Great singers these days are starting real young! Have you heard Jackie Evancho? My guess is you ought to have. She's the runner up for this year's America's Got Talent! At 10!
 
December 05, 2010
someone gave me a copy of her first cd--didn't like it. Oh well, I guess it just wasn't for me. :)
December 05, 2010
Some singers are better in stage than on CD. I believe that goes the same for Susan Boyle.
 
1
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #1
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Sharrie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Charmaine Clarice Relucio Pempengco (born May 10, 1992), better known as Charice, is a Filipina singer who rose to popularity through YouTube. Dubbed by Oprah Winfrey as the Most Talented Girl in the World, she is the first solo Asian artist in history to land in the Top 10 of the Billboard 200 album chart. Crossing over to television acting, she has appeared on the TV series Glee where she plays a recurring character named Sunshine Corazon.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"A Star Is Born"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Music : World is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists