Fruit Lovers
Longing for fruits... badly!!!
Pineapple

Tropical fruit

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Jul 1, 2011
The one fruit that has a lot of 'eyes' (you should read the Philippine legend behind it) so it can 'see' you....but unfortunately, it cannot run away from being harvested LOL!
Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
14
Post a Comment
July 08, 2011
Not seeing the unfortunate part!
 
July 03, 2011
Love this one as well
 
July 02, 2011
Ditto Madpenguin! I'll eat it only if it's sweet!
 
1
More Pineapple reviews
Quick Tip by . July 11, 2011
posted in Green Living
A bit too tangy for my own personal tastes, but you do have to deal with the fact that pineapples are large parts of fruit cocktails. Also, they can make a good pizza topping. Seriously. Just makes sure the other toppings you're using - if there are any - go with the pineapple.
Quick Tip by . May 08, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
I tend to eat pineapple when I'm on vacation. Pineapple juice is also delicious, especially mixed with mojitos!
Quick Tip by . June 01, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
Pineapples are excellent to add to a vegetable smoothie to balance bitter flavors. The natural energy drink is pineapples in a blender!
Quick Tip by . August 23, 2009
Amazing in any form of dessert! Should never be in salty "sweet and sour" dishes though... *cringe* Otherwise amazing.
About the reviewer
William ()
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
Ici
Ici
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Pineapple (Ananas comosus) is the common name for an edible tropical plant and also its fruit. It is native to the southern part of Brazil, and Paraguay. Pineapple is eaten fresh or canned and is available as a juice or in juice combinations. It is used in desserts, salads, as a complement to meat dishes and in fruit cocktail. While sweet, it is known for its high acid content (perhaps malic and/or citric). Pineapples are the only bromeliad fruit in widespread cultivation. It is one of the most commercially important plants which carry out CAM photosynthesis.

view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Fruit Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists