Crazy about Shoes
It all began with Cinderella's Slippers...

Must be the Shoes!

  • Jun 10, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+4
It is not easy to find my size and width if I go to a department store or even major sport retailers. With my experience, it is easier for me to find my size and fit with New Balance shoes. They have wider range of sizes and widths. My older Velcro NB is ready to retire, I have abused it for 4 years and more than enough that it talks to me. It was a walking pair of shoes that I used on jogging and playing tennis. Not the smartest move. But anyway, my new Crosstrainer MX602 is perfect fit. It also gives me an extra bounce when I do my morning jogs. I feel that I don't get easily tired with this new puppies. It is very light as if it is part of my feet.

I don't usually spend a hundred dollar for shoes. The price of this model is likewise friendly to my wallet.

My only gripe? Although the shoes gives me the extra width, the shoelace do not. So, the shoelace is a bit short which make it more difficult to tie. Now I can no longer brag about my 2-second shoelace tying skill :)

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
0
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
June 10, 2009
Amazon. I think that's where our paths have crossed. FB?
June 10, 2009
Yes, don't forget the Vine's special edition tomorrow.
 
June 10, 2009
Hi NukNuk! Good review. I need new shoes too. And I agree, New Balance is a good shoe for the price.
June 10, 2009
Hi Pam! I think I have seen you somewhere :) Cheers!
 
June 10, 2009
I've had my New Balance runners for about five years too. I seriously need a new pair. But it certainly is testament to the fact that NB shoes are great quality!
June 10, 2009
Yes, NB make great shoes! Kudos to them.
 
1
About the reviewer
Member Since: Feb 19, 2009
Last Login: Oct 28, 2011 03:36 PM UTC
About this topic

Wiki

Men's New Balance 602 Athletic Shoes for the dude who does it all! The "experts" say that cross training is the way to go. That is, it will to work all your muscles. Whether walking, jogging, biking or you name it, these babies were built to do it all and then some... with superior cushioning support. More details: Full-grain leather uppers for durability; Rubber outsole for grip with Abzorb technology in heel and forefoot for impact absorption; EVA midsole for shock absorption; Removable, polyester-lined EVA insole for comfort; Polyester lining for moisture wicking; Padded tongue and collar; Rear pull-on loops; Each approx. 4 1/2"h., 13 ozs. State Width: medium or extra-extra-wide (4E); and Size. Get yours today! Men's New Balance 602 Athletic Shoes, White / Navy

view wiki

Tags

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Crazy about Shoes is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists