Crazy about Shoes
It all began with Cinderella's Slippers...
Wedge Shoe

Shoes with a serious wedge.

< read all 4 reviews

Favorite Spring Shoe: Wedges

  • Mar 30, 2010
Rating:
+5

With warm weather comes toe-exposing shoes. While I hoard sandals in disgusting amounts, I have a newfound love for the wedge. I've been keep my eye on a few pairs out there, particularly an inexpensive black pair from Target. From printed canvas slingbacks to structured leather versions, the wedge is an easy way to get into springtime fashion. The best part? Even the highest of wedges (my ultimate favorite) don't make your feet go into a coma. Comfy and fashionable? I'll take it. Plus, they're so versatile you can wear them with your favorite cuffed jeans or a breezy sundress. Here are a few of my favorites:


Product Image Women's Xhilaration® Tafia Flower Wedge Sandals - Black
Target, $19.99
thai silk reptile wedge
gojane.com, $23.10
SHEILA
Bakers, $39.99

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
15
Thought-Provoking
14
Fun to Read
15
Well-Organized
14
Post a Comment
April 06, 2010
Great pieces of art -- And yet, hope ya'll use some caution about wearing them. Comfy? Maybe. Yet stilettos or high-heeled shoes for long periods of time often result in foot and ankle problems that include bunions, heel pain, and painful trapped nerves. Wear 'em for some fun... but I'd be judicious. Just sayin' http://bit.ly/dCyCfB
 
April 06, 2010
I agree with your review! Wedge shoes are very cute and extremely comfortable!
 
April 03, 2010
I dig wedge shoes, too!  I put them in my list of Favorite Shoes.  I agree with you on their comfort level.  I actually like the look of stilettos more, but I wear wedges much more because I can walk in them for miles.  Heck, I even wore them on a hike once :x  Great selections up there!  I especially like the Baker ones with the cut out heel :D
 
April 01, 2010
I am obsessed with those same wedges from Target! Brown is my color of choice though. They're only $20- I think I can stand to take the plunge! But after seeing these rockin wedges from Bakers, I feel like I need to have a new obsession.....
 
1
More Wedge Shoes reviews
Quick Tip by . April 25, 2010
Great way to have height, without the pain of a high heel. Fun summer shoe with a skirt or dress.
Quick Tip by . April 06, 2010
The only heels I can fathom walking around campus in. Adds height to my 5'3'ness without the discomfort!
Quick Tip by . April 05, 2010
A lot of height without the pain!
About the reviewer
Renee Mailhiot ()
Hi all,   I am a Style Guru for college fashion Web site, CollegeFashionista.com. I have always had a passion for fashion, and I feel like my style evolves more with each day. College campuses … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
ReneeMailhiot
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by ReneeMailhiot
About this topic

Wiki

Wedge shoes are high heel shoes with heels that occupy the entire space under the arch and heel portions of the foot.
view wiki

Tags

Shoes, Clothes, Footwear, Wedge Shoes, Summer Shoes

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Crazy about Shoes is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists