Hiking Lady's Corner
Welcome to Hiking Lady's Corner!
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 76
posted a Quick Tip about Hiking. June 28, 2011
posted in City Lifestyle
Hiking trail marker
Extremely fun when in countries like Switzerland, Norway, Canada and the U.S. Awful in Asia, especially South East Asia! Temperature and the lack of hiking trails have a little to do with that.   …
posted a Quick Tip about Canyonlands National Park. May 01, 2011
Canyonlands
It is vast, expanse, a little remote and less well know. It can be all yours! You and the nature, at one, on your own in solitude. What a great feeling!      One of America's most …
posted a Quick Tip about Into the Wild (book). July 29, 2010
Into the Wild
Intriguing investigation of a young man in search of an old ideal. Doesn't give easy answers, but illuminates the situation.
posted a Quick Tip about Hiking. July 19, 2010
Hiking trail marker
I always love to get some fresh air and sun while on a hike in the countryside.
posted a Quick Tip about Three Cups of Tea. July 19, 2010
Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/07/18/world/asia/18tea.html?th&emc=th
posted a Quick Tip about Into the Wild (book). July 15, 2010
Into the Wild
A fast read and a very interesting look into the victim of Alaska's bush psyche. And a good mix of the stories of other people as well.
posted a Quick Tip about Three Cups of Tea. July 15, 2010
Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote
Inspiring. I heard Greg Mortenson speak at BYU last year and he is an incredible person.
posted a Quick Tip about Into the Wild (book). July 13, 2010
Into the Wild
Really well-written nonfiction book. The writer makes you really care for Chris McCandless, while simultaneously disdaining him.
posted a Quick Tip about Into the Wild (book). July 12, 2010
Into the Wild
Excellent book! I loved the message that Alex Supertramp was trying to get across. I think he went on the ultimate adventure, and I only wish I had the guts to try something like that. Tragic ending.
posted a Quick Tip about Three Cups of Tea. July 08, 2010
Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote
This should be mandatory reading of every high school student. You want to understand this poorly understood part of the world? Here is a good start.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Hiking Lady's Corner is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists