iApps
Well, these apps aren't going to review themselves
iPhone

second generation iPhone made by Apple

< read all 25 reviews

The only device you need

  • Apr 23, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
I resisted the temptation to buy iPhone when it was launched and closely observed its performance, uses, and overall utility through my friends who owned it and through different blogs, websites etc. Finally I bought the 3G version about three months after its launch.

And truly the experience of using iPhone has come out to be amazing. The ease-of-use, built-in intuitiveness, very smooth user-interface and apps make it the only device I need in my normal day, except when I really need more computing power or special applications. A lot has been said about iPhone and its features, so I will not repeat what you already know or can easily find by writing "iPhone" in Google.

The most remarkable thing I have observed iPhone is that it equally appealed to four strikingly different kind of personality groups in my personal network. The "Early Adopter" group literally bought it on first day. These were the people known as cool in the friends circle and keep the latest gadgets.  The "Late Adopters", including me bought it after making a calculated decision. These are all cool, yet thoughtful people. Then comes the very normal people who have never bought an iPod or are not gadget people. They found it very useful because of apps like maps, NYC subway timetable, etc. And the last group is those of "Resistors" who finally gave in due to peer pressure or whatever, and now are its brand ambassador.

This is what I liked most about iPhone. It is made for everyone.


What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
1
Fun to Read
1
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
More iPhone 3G reviews
review by . August 19, 2008
Bottom line:  If you use your smartphone to send a lot of email, the iPhone falls far short of the blackberry and is almost impossible to use for business.    I've been using the iPhone 3G for a few weeks now.  I transfered from using a BlackBerry Curve.  Don't get me wrong... the iPhone is really cool and it is fun to use all the apps and features that it has which is much better than the Curve... for example, the maps and web browsing are really phenomenal and …
review by . February 01, 2011
I think the Iphone 3G was a revolution in the mobile phone market. Admittedly the upgraded versions 3GS and 4 are much faster and with more technical fuzzyness - however, 3G pathed the way. No doubt, this phone with its capabilities, combined with the App Store - Amazing setup!
review by . December 23, 2009
posted in Ubergizmo
My iPhone Makes my Boyfriend Jealous
I felt as though I was the last person on earth to get an iPhone, and among my friends I very well might have been. Recently I decided to get with the program and drop Verizon like a bad habit, and switch to AT&T. I was a Verizon customer for years, and looking back on it I still don't know why I stuck with them for so long. Given their recent battles with the FCC, I am even more relieved to be out of their evil clutches, and escaped just in time before they doubled the early-termination …
Quick Tip by . November 09, 2010
Now you can run your favorite third-party apps — and switch between them instantly — without slowing down the performance of the foreground app or draining the battery unnecessarily. So you can listen to a ball game while emailing. Or receive a VoIP call while playing a game.1
Quick Tip by . December 06, 2010
3 g i phone is my next addition...since my daughter is presenting this ..i postpone to buy this ..but this is another exciting computer skills ..but i enjoy to taste technology
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2010
Excellent device. AT&T service is dismal in my region, and AT&T's politics are worse. They have been organizing fundraisers for right-wing Republicans. So I sold my iPhone on eBay and purchased an HTC Hero - not as good, but can use it on Credo which is a superb service provider with a social conscience.
Quick Tip by . June 08, 2010
When all ele fails, reboot.
Quick Tip by . June 01, 2010
latest news about iPhone, iPad, iPod: http://twitter.com/xo7brainiac
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
Great design, easy to use and has the "Hip" factor. Only downsides is AT$T
Quick Tip by . May 11, 2010
nothing seems to compare
About the reviewer
Kanishk Rastogi ()
Member Since: Apr 23, 2009
Last Login: Jul 7, 2009 04:52 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
kanishk
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

The iPhone is an internet-connected multimedia smartphone designed and marketed by Apple Inc. The device features a flush multi-touch screen and a minimal hardware interface. The device does not have a physical keyboard, so a virtual keyboard is rendered on the touch screen instead. The iPhone functions as a mobile phone (including text messaging and visual voicemail), a digital camera, a portable media player (equivalent to an iPod), and an Internet client (with email, web browsing, and local Wi-Fi connectivity). The first-generation phone hardware was quad-band GSM with EDGE; the second generation also adds UMTS with HSDPA.
view wiki

Details

Service Provider: AT&T
Item Model Number: 3G
Model: 3G

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
iApps is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists