iPad Buzz
For fans of iPad. All things related to iPad.
iPad Case

A case for the iPad by Apple.

< read all 3 reviews

Good protection and added functionality make this case worth it.

  • Apr 7, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+4
When I bought the iPhone I was very particular about the case. It had to be protective, stylish and still be able to slide easily out of my pocket. Knowing I was getting the iPad I was very concerned about what type of case to get. After doing some research and a bit of in store browsing the iPad Case proved far superior.

Unlike the iPhone you want to protect more than the the back cover, but similar to a laptop you are less likely to accidentally drop it or fumble it out of the car.

The iPad Case is great for the following reasons:
  1. The material, it has the ability to stick to surfaces at various angles. Without the cover you have to constantly adjust the as the iPad moves around
  2. Design, the flap doubles as a dual purpose stand. See photos, this helps when resting it on a table or desktop to type. Or you can stand it up on your coffee table and use it as a picture frame or movie player.
If you are going to get a case for the iPad I recommend this one. It's worth the $39.00 price tag. 

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
19
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
10
Well-Organized
10
Post a Comment
August 25, 2010
Coming September 2010!!! You guys have to check this out. Probably one of the best made and unique cases out on the market. Check out our websites below: www.buytypad.com Check us out on facebook or twitter http://www.facebook.com/pages/tyPAD-for-IPadR/137402076291147?ref=ts http://twitter.com/tyPad and even on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_6KxpUK2Nk Thanks, The tyPad Team
 
August 08, 2010
The only thing it's missing is a tab of some kind to KEEP it closed when you want it closed.
 
June 02, 2010
I was won over by your review. I have no clue why I waited so long.
 
April 08, 2010
Ahhh, you guys are making me all envious and drooling :p
 
April 07, 2010
Nice!  So cool looking and oh so versitile.  When I get the iPad, I'm also going to get the ZAGG iPad cover (got the ZAGG for iPhone before I even got my iPhone!).  You can never have too much protection with these babies!
 
April 07, 2010
I'm usually not one to "accessorize" (I prefer my iPhone "au naturale", but I've been tempted by the versatility of this case. Do you need to sync the case up with iTunes before you install it over the iPad? ;-)
 
April 07, 2010
done. i'm getting one.
 
1
More iPad Case reviews
Quick Tip by . April 16, 2010
After a solid 12 days of using this case it's a keeper. Durable and functional a recommended buy.
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2010
posted in iPad Buzz
I can
About the reviewer
Jim O. ()
Hello! I'm the head of product at lunch and my passion is to build a product that gives the community tools to learn from others, share experiences & expertise, and promote good conversations … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jolson
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

With a soft microfiber interior and reinforced panels to provide structure, the iPad Case is the perfect way to carry around your iPad. And it does double duty. It folds in just the right places to act as a stand that holds iPad at an ideal angle for watching videos and slideshows or for typing on the onscreen keyboard. 

Here are the features of the iPad Case:

  • Soft microfiber interior
  • Reinforced panels for structure
  • Lightweight enough to carry anywhere
  • Folds horizontally or vertically to hold iPad at an angle for viewing video or typing on the onscreen keyboard
  • Holes for headphone jack, dock connector port, and on/off and volume buttons
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
iPad Buzz is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists