|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 44
posted a Quick Tip about Idiocracy (2006 movie). September 02, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Idiocracy (2006)
Not as good as Office Space, but it's worth a watch ... if only for the de-evolution of humanity case studies. That's pretty funny. ALSO, Luke Wilson plays a guybrarian before he's cryogenically frozen. …
posted a Quick Tip about Where the Wild Things Are (movie). September 01, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
movie poster
such a great cast -- Dave Eggers wrote the screenplay!!! amazing soundtrack...thank you Karen O. but for the most part I was mostly bored while the monsters ran around. A few cute moments with but mostly, …
posted a Quick Tip about Ponytail. August 06, 2010
Ponytail
ponytails belong on girls and on ponies NOT boys!
posted a Quick Tip about Rush (band). February 25, 2010
Rush (band)
Lately my record player has been spinning Moving Pictures a lot -- scratch that -- Moving Pictures, Side A.
posted a Quick Tip about Hadouken! (band). January 22, 2010
Hadouken! (band)
my favorite name for a band ... since menomena. HADOUKEN!
posted a Quick Tip about Snuggie Fleece Blanket. January 19, 2010
Snuggie Fleece Blanket As Seen On TV
Seemed kinda silly at first.. but I am now converted. I love it! Perfect gift for the perpetually cold. Why doesn't it come in black?
posted a Quick Tip about Seu Jorge. January 14, 2010
Seu Jorge
Seu Jorge does a great cover of Bowie's Life on Mars.
posted a Quick Tip about Sound of Silver (album). January 13, 2010
LCD Soundsystem - Sound of Silver
a completely underrated album. better than his first one. "all my friends" is a hauntingly greatly song.
posted a Quick Tip about Debaser (song). January 13, 2010
Debaser
one of the best Pixies songs. ... off the best Pixies album!!! w/Frank Black just screaming and Kim Deal just quietly singing ... debaser!
posted a Quick Tip about Ring of Fire. January 13, 2010
Ring of Fire
I love the intro to this song ... Apparently the Man in Black was inspired by Herb Alpert to include horns on the song June wrote.
1 2 3 4 5 Next
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists