Love Bites
Finger licking good! Heavenly temptations! Crunch!

Oreo Cakesters

1 rating: 4.0
A snack product by Nabisco.
1 review about Oreo Cakesters

Pretty Good and Can Be Real Addicting!!

  • Apr 27, 2010
Rating:
+4

I’ve recently discovered “OREO Cakesters” when a co-worker brought some to work. Now we all know that the Oreo Cookies have that taste that has become a classic to American consumers. We’ve all seen the commercials as celebrities try to lick their way into the cookie through its cream filling and that Oreo’s are a great companion to milk. Yep, we’ve all had some Oreos and they have become a ‘classic’ in the grocery aisle.
 
Well, Oreo Cakesters are Oreos with a softer, more chewy cookie dough that almost resembles a brownie. It is real good and it even has a nice texture for me. It can also literally melt in your mouth and I find that this is one awesome cookie. The problem is the filling can get a little too sweet and after a piece or two, I’ll have to maybe drink either a lot of water or milk. Don’t get me wrong, it is still darned good but I just feel that something like this would definitely be bad for you. They come in two flavors as far as I know, chocolate and vanilla.
 
I guess it would be alright to have a few Oreo cakesters but don’t overdo it, since it can get real fattening. It is also a bit pricey for $ 2.29 for a three pack. They do go on sale, so when the box goes $ 1.99 per 10 cookies, get ‘em!
 
Real Good Stuff But recommended with caution.



 
 

 
 
Pretty Good and Can Be Real Addicting!! Pretty Good and Can Be Real Addicting!!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
24
Thought-Provoking
23
Fun to Read
23
Well-Organized
23
Post a Comment
April 28, 2010
*drool* this sounds so good right about now!  I've yet to try them, but I really like the sound of soft, chocolate cookies...  By the way, check out this post with Oreo Cakesters on Bakerella.  Possibilities! :D
May 18, 2010
with your list and that recommendation, I'll be a diabetic in no time. LOL
 
April 28, 2010
Thanks for your contribution, Woo! I was kind of looking out for chips than cookies, LOL... Haven't tried this one but I recently had Oreo in my latte in Singapore. It's actually not bad! Quite exotic!
 
April 28, 2010
I was unimpressed when I tried these. When I feel like cookies, I shall eat cookies. When I feel like cake, I shall eat cake. If I ever have a craving for a cookie/cake combo, I just eat them together (or microwave my cookies to be extra soft, lol!)
April 28, 2010
LOL! I'm not sure, I haven't tried them again since my co-worker brought them in...maybe I was just hungry! I do see myself getting tired of these after a few bites. The filling can be awfully sweet.
April 28, 2010
Well, that could have been it...or maybe you actually liked them, lol! I think the vanilla version was better, but that was because I didn't go into the snack hoping for an oreo. It just tasted like a yummy cake. :)
April 28, 2010
Let them eat cake! (Sorry, could not resist).
April 29, 2010
LOL! Mmm...cake!
April 30, 2010
I love cake! What's your favorite? I like vanilla with vanilla frosting. I can be a bit boring when it comes to cake. :)
April 30, 2010
God...now I am thinking of cream puffs...
May 01, 2010
Mmm! That sounds good too!
 
April 28, 2010
Man you had to bring these up, now I must get some. Great review WP.
 
1
What's your opinion on Oreo Cakesters?
rate
1 rating: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Related Topics

A type of corn which explodes from the kernel and puffs up w

Chocolate and Strawberry Pocky

Biscuit sticks dipped in flavors that originated in Japan

First to Review
Source: Oreo Cakesters on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Love Bites is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists