Love Bites
Finger licking good! Heavenly temptations! Crunch!

A heated chocolate beverage, also known as cocoa

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by devora

  • Sep 21, 2009
  • by
I use TJ's Pound+ chocolate to make mine from scratch! Love adding nutmeg and cinnamon :D
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Hot Chocolate reviews
Quick Tip by . November 20, 2012
posted in WHAT CAN I SAY?
I don't think there's anything that can beat out hot chocolate as the perfect fall and wintertime beverage that isn't alcoholic.  Personally, I prefer my hot chocolate with cayenne pepper sprinkled in it, as I think the heat enhances the sweetness of the chocolate.
Quick Tip by . June 05, 2011
posted in Gourmand
It's chocolate, and it's hot! What more do you need to know? It's great after a hard outdoor winter activity, but I find in a lot of cases you need to ignore the serving size and just really dump in the hot chocolate mix in order to get the real chocolate taste. Otherwise it doesn't taste like chocolate, but like hot water that happens to be flavored like chocolate.
Quick Tip by . December 04, 2010
Throw in some marshmallows and a lady friend, and you've got a wonderful beverage!
Quick Tip by . December 11, 2009
No matter how cold it gets outside, I can hang out just as long as I have a cup of hot cocoa!
Quick Tip by . November 11, 2009
I'm going to make some homemade hot chocolate for F when he comes home from a long day. Put a log in the fireplace & play some video games!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
yum, I love Swiss Miss, Ben & Jerry's, and when you make it with Hersheys Cocoa or Chocolate Quik. A must-have after ice skating or skiing!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
posted in Gourmand
This stuff is no good unless it is the real thing, melted shaved dark chocolate (NOT cocoa) with milk or cream. LA Burdick makes it best!
review by . April 01, 2009
How can you rate hot chocolate? Start with, Do you like chocolate? Milk or dark? Hershey's vs. Swiss or Belgian (there is a difference)? Well, just as I prefer 1-2 ounces of good espresso to 1 gallon of regular restaurant drip coffee, I prefer a small amount of very rich dark chocolate made with whole milk (or cream). 3 tablespoons of chocolate powder with sugar in 4-6 ounces of milk. thick. Potent. Delicious. Try MariBelle Aztec or Barefoot Contessa Hot chocolate mix. Or, if you want to splurge, …
About the reviewer
devora ()
Ranked #3
When I'm not Lunching, I'm a jeweler, and an all around, self-proclaimed web geek. My passions include social media, the interweb, technology, writing, yoga, fitness, photography, jewelry, fashion, … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
devora
Your ratings:
Ici
Ici
rate more to improve this
Polls with this drink
Chocolate

Chocolate! Your idea of chocolate

by

First to Review

"I love hot chocolate."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Love Bites is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists