Love Bites
Finger licking good! Heavenly temptations! Crunch!
Blueberries

Flowering plants of the genus Vaccinium with dark-blue, -purple or black berries.

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • Jul 1, 2011
I always get confused with this one and Blackberry but I don't care since I love them both
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
14
Post a Comment
July 03, 2011
LOVE these.
 
July 02, 2011
I think you just love to snack, LOL!
 
July 01, 2011
What's up with the fruitiness, dude?
 
1
More Blueberry reviews
Quick Tip by . August 24, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
I pick blueberries in the summer and freeze them in sandwich bags. This gives me blueberry goodness all winter long. This is the perfect fruit. It can be used so many ways!
Quick Tip by . June 01, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
Blueberries are loaded with antioxidants. Very little out there can beat them in amazingness. The leaf is also an excellent herb.
Quick Tip by . May 23, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
I could have blueberries in everything! Blueberry pancakes, blueberries with greek yogurt. So good for you!
Quick Tip by . April 28, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
My favorite! Blueberries are in EWG's Dirty Dozen list for highest in pesticides, so make sure you get them organic!
Quick Tip by . April 28, 2010
posted in Healthy Lifestyle
Great for smoothies and on cereal. High in anti-oxidants and many vitamins.
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #2
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Blueberries are flowering plants of the genus Vaccinium with dark-blue, -purple or black berries. Species in the section Cyanococcus are the most common fruits sold as "blueberries" and are mainly native to North America. They are usually erect but sometimes prostrate shrubs varying in size from 10 cm tall to 4 m tall. In commercial blueberry production, smaller species are known as "lowbush blueberries" (synonymous with "wild"), and the larger species as "highbush blueberries". The leaves can be either deciduous or evergreen, ovate to lanceolate, and from 1–8 cm long and 0.5–3.5 cm broad. The flowers are bell-shaped, white, pale pink or red, sometimes tinged greenish.

The fruit is a false berry 5–16 mm diameter with a flared crown at the end; they are pale greenish at first, then reddish-purple, and finally blue on ripening. They have a sweet taste when mature, with variable acidity. Blueberry bushes typically bear fruit from May through June though fruiting times are affected by local conditions such as altitude and latitude.

Blueberries are sold fresh or processed as individually quick frozen (IQF) fruit, purée, juice, or dried or infused berries which in turn may be used in a variety of consumer goods such as jellies, jams, pies, muffins, snack foods, and cereals.

Blueberry jam is made from blueberries, sugar, water, and fruit pectin. Premium blueberry jam, usually made from wild blueberries, is common in...
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Love Bites is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists