Love Bites
Finger licking good! Heavenly temptations! Crunch!
Buffalo wings

Chicken wing sections that are traditionally fried without breading and then coated in sauce.

< read all 6 reviews

Spicy Awesomeness

  • Oct 13, 2010
Rating:
+4
I can still remember a time when even in commercials we would hear about how expensive buffalo wings were.  Some places would advertise them cheap at $1 each and thats damn expensive when you think about it.  A plate of 8 would run you......$8!

With the advent however of every sports bar, chain pizza parlor, grocery stores and even specialized locations, you can see how public demand made the price of those delicous little chicken wings got the price down, more people eating them and more importantly easier to get.

The basic idea of a buffalo wing is a small bone or boneless piece of chicken cooked with a sauce applied, usually a mild sauce or bbq or other flavors.  Some people love them as hot as you can get them and others are content to even eat them dry.

Places like Hooters and Buffalo Wild Wings specialize in they're wings and variety of flavors.  Pizza Hut's even have specialty branch locations called Wing Street which function as speciallizing in they're own wing assortments for more flavors and deals over regular Pizza Huts.

I love Buffalo Wings.  They must be one of my favorite foods.  They're little, easy to eat, tasty and of course awesome.
Spicy Awesomeness

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
21
Thought-Provoking
18
Fun to Read
21
Well-Organized
18
Post a Comment
October 18, 2010
I also LOVE hot buffalo wings!
October 18, 2010
I can't have them TOO spicy, but they are great.
 
October 17, 2010
Please don't laugh at me--I tend to eat this with garlic rice LOL!
October 17, 2010
To each his own. I eat French Fries with Sweet N' Sour sauce.
 
October 15, 2010
Buffalo wings -- that's what's for dinner tonight. Especially after reading this review ;D
October 15, 2010
It's my dinner either tommorrow or Monday.
 
October 15, 2010
Your review made me hungry:) I love serving Buffalo Wings at football games and they are definitely one of the best hangover foods ever!
October 15, 2010
My review is making me hungry. Thank you for reading.
 
1
More Buffalo Wings reviews
review by . July 01, 2013
Buffalo wings may be one of the most famous and beloved bar foods in the United States, but when one goes in and orders up a plate of these simple little delicacies, are they really getting buffalo wings? In most instances, they're not. Buffalo wings were invented in the city of Buffalo, New York, in 1964 at the Anchor Bar by Teressa and Frank Bellissimo. The story of just how they came about tends to vary from telling to telling, but what's inarguable is that they happened. The Anchor Bar is still …
Quick Tip by . January 24, 2013
One of my absolute favorite "dipping" foods.  I don't know what it is, but the combination of crispy chicken wings, hot sauce, and ranch dressing (others prefer blue cheese, but I don't like the stuff at all) just screams "perfect."  I prefer my wings "naked," since I think breading can give wings an unsavory, soggy texture that makes it more filling than it should.  Wings are a perfect companion with a good pizza and bunch of your friends …
Quick Tip by . October 16, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
My wife and I make amazing buffalo wings. The ingredients to the sauce are:  1 cube butter  1/2 cup garlic   24 oz tomato paste  approx 2/3 of a bottle white wine  A quart of Tabasco sauce  (added in that order, giving time to cook a bit between additions). The wings are then marinated in the resulting sauce, then roasted in it. in the oven. Very, very spicy though!
Quick Tip by . October 15, 2010
We lived in the Buffalo area for fourteen years in the 80's and grew to love "wings". There were so many places to enjoy a serving of wings with the celery and blue cheese on the side. Done right they are plump, fall from the bone and melt in your mouth. We were always given the option of mild, medium or hot, and we could divide our order to have some of each.
Quick Tip by . September 25, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
I've had good wings, bad wings but the idea is great. Little pieces of chicken with a tangy sauce on them.
About the reviewer
John Nelson ()
Born in Wausau Wisconsin. Move at an early age to Ventura California and lived for 8 years. Growing up in a big city landscape didn't prepare me for my next move: Archbold Ohio with a population of … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
TheJohn
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

A Buffalo wing, hot wing, chicken wing, or wing are chicken wing sections (drummettes and flats) that are traditionally fried without breading and then coated in sauce. Classic Buffalo-style chicken wing sauce is composed of two ingredients: a vinegar-based cayenne pepper hot sauce and butter.  Buffalo wings are traditionally served with cut celery and blue cheese dressing.

Buffalo wings are named after their place of origin, Buffalo, New York. The local residents of Buffalo generally refer to them as "wings" or "chicken wings" rather than "Buffalo wings". The appellation "Buffalo" is also now commonly applied to foods other than wings (such as chicken fingers, chicken nuggets, and popcorn chicken) that are seasoned with the Buffalo-style sauce or variations of it.
view wiki

Tags

Food, Snacks, Appetizers, Hot Sauce, Chicken, Sauce, Wings, Chicken Wings, Medium, Blue Cheese Dressing, Hot, Mild, Celery, Buffalo Wings, Bar Foods

Details

First to Review

"Spicy Awesomeness"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Love Bites is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists