Love Bites
Finger licking good! Heavenly temptations! Crunch!
Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

A grilled or toasted sandwich consisting of two slices of bread with melted cheese.

< read all 24 reviews

A Quick Tip by KennethWeene

  • Oct 7, 2010
  • by
The use of multiple cheeses and good bread are the keys.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
2
Post a Comment
More Grilled Cheese Sandwiches reviews
Quick Tip by . June 03, 2011
Basically two pieces of toast with melted cheese between them. Even better with chicken and tomatoes! How can something so simple be so good?
Quick Tip by . October 05, 2010
Marble coby = best for grilled cheese! Ever! I've tried all the cheddar and I must say, it is indeed the best cheese for the job. It melts well, and has a wonderful taste only it could bring!
Quick Tip by . October 26, 2010
Buttering the bread is a must. I like using Alvarado St bread with a combo of jalapeno jack and cheddar. MMMMMMM
Quick Tip by . October 12, 2010
Love, love love, grilled cheese sandwiches with ham and onions; lightly browned around the edges...
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
Grilled cheese with tomato soup is incredible! Anythig tomato based (ketchup) to dip it in makes this sandwich the bomb digity!
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Quick,easy and delicious.Don"t forget the tomato soup.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
I like the versatility and creative posibilities of grilled cheese. My favorite, at present, is sourdough bread with gruyere cheese served with a roasted red pepper and tomato soup.
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Sourdough works well. I'm not fond of American or Velveeta.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
This is my go to for when I don't want to really cook anything. I mean honestly melted cheese? where can you go wrong!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Good stuff!
About the reviewer
Member Since: Oct 7, 2010
Last Login: Feb 3, 2011 12:13 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
KennethWeene
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

The Grilled Cheese sandwich is a type of food where cheese is placed between two slices of bread that is fried, toasted, or broiled.

The practice of creating a hot cheese sandwich (where the bread is toasted and the inside cheese is heated to a point of melting) began in the 1920s as sliced breads and processed cheeses became more widely available. The original versions, however, contained one slice of bread, topped with cheese. The practice of adding a top, toasted slice of bread became popular in the 1960s. A cold version, without toasting and melted cheese, is simply called a cheese sandwich.

Today, the grilled cheese sandwich is a very popular food in the US with a grilled cheese convention held annually in Los Angeles in its honor. 
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Love Bites is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists