Love Bites
Finger licking good! Heavenly temptations! Crunch!

Sinfully delicious!!!!!!!!

  • Aug 14, 2009
Rating:
+5



That’s it folks, I’ve written about 36 (37, inclusive of current) reviews just this week and it’s about time I move on to desserts! No more Lunch for awhile. It’s time to get out of here and onto my summer trip. Hurray!!!
 
Before that though, just one last one to make it a total of 60 reviews. That’s quite something for someone who actually hates writing. I guess I’m getting the hang of typing though ;-)
 
So, what better than to leave you with a sweet taste of ice cream in this hot summer? Boy, it’s so hot that I’m drinking Diet Coke non-stop these days. I need to get out of the house to cooler places. Up north to Beijing and Ulan Bator (Mongolia)! Away from civilization and all… But, before that, an ice cream for all at Lunch!


 
This is one of my very favorite, other than the Durian Gelato (from another maker). It’s not too exotic but most people will like it. I think the ladies like it best. Generally I don’t go looking for ice cream as what I need to keep reminding myself is to go on diet. On a plane, when it’s free, you simply forget everything you tell yourself! I got a taste of theHäagen-Dazs Strawberry ice cream when I was on the Cathay Pacific flight many years ago. After dinner, we were served this small (more like tiny!) but delicious carton of Häagen-Dazs ice cream. It was premium ice cream and has a rich taste to it. I had the strawberry flavor and I have since loved it. Yummy!!!

Uses all natural ingredient. According to the company,Rather than simply slicing and mixing them into ice cream as many do, our berries are "hugged" to release their juices. We blend these juices into the ice cream before folding in the fruit to maximize the flavor while preserving the berry's beautiful natural color. Our Häagen-Dazs strawberry ice creamtastes like sweet strawberries and doesn't include a drop of artificial color.” I love the fact that I can see traces of real strawberry in the ice cream. It’s also very creamy and not too sweet. Just perfect! Well, it’s totally perfect when they can make it calorie- free ;-)

 
 
In any case, you can eat this as lunch. Simply eat it like any sandwich, get some bread and wrap it up. Taste great to me. I don’t have to cook and clean up the dishes! What a wonderful world!
Sinfully delicious!!!!!!!!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
9
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
August 15, 2009
These are great reviews, good mix of photos and writing. I find it hard to believe that you hate writing. You communicate very well. I don't think anyone writes anything without some inspiration and thought. Haagen Dazs is not really Swedish, though the name looks like it should be. Have fun on your trip.
August 16, 2009
Thanks! The writing phenomenon is a very strange thing for me. It comes and goes. I've seen it happening to myself for years. Once the momentum broke off, it takes a long time to come back. I never quite know how that works for me either. It's something that I enjoy while it last. I feel it doesn't quite come from me though. Either that or I don't know "me" very well... In any case, thanks for the compliments! It's what every writer craves for; i still think technically I'm not a writer! Just sharing all the beauties life has to offer :-) Enjoy....
August 16, 2009
I'm the same way in that I don't think I would enjoy writing for a living but I do like to express myself in writing at times -- I work as a typist in the legal field so I am used to typing as fast as I talk....
August 16, 2009
Hahaha... My writing is slower than my typing which in turn in slower than my thinking! As for talking, it really depends on who the other party is! ;-)
August 16, 2009
The only thing I'm slow in is eating, which I was told is termed savoring :-)
August 16, 2009
Agreed. I eat too fast for my own good.
 
August 14, 2009
You hate writing?  I would've never guessed! :P  I had no idea that there was such a thing as durian gelato.  I've only ever had in ice cream form, but that's one more thing for me to hunt down when I'm in Shanghai!  All those strawberry bits in the ice cream look amazing.  I might just have to pick up a pint this afternoon!
August 14, 2009
Yep, don't like writing. Never have. But I was somehow "inspired" to write and that's when I do. It's like I'm just a vessel and words just being typed when I strike the mood. It's been like this for past decade. I didn't get the durian gelato from Shanghai. Found that at Liang Court basement in Singapore. A store where they sells Ice Cream. I'll have to check with my friend the name of the store. Italian chain store, I believe.
 
1
More Häagen-Dazs Strawberry Ice Cre... reviews
Quick Tip by . September 29, 2009
posted in Love Bites
The sweet taste of summer; refreshing and delightful. Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Ice Cream is one of a kind!
About the reviewer
Sharrie ()
Ranked #1
I'm a traveler at heart & have been nicknamed Travel Queen by friends & colleagues alike. Traveling has been my life passion for the last decade or so. As we enter a new decade, I'm excited … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Sharrie
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

 Häagen-Dazs is a brand of ice cream, established by Polish immigrants Reuben and Rose Mattus in The Bronx, New York, in 1961. Starting with only three flavors: vanilla, chocolate and coffee, the company opened its first retail store in Brooklyn NY in 1976 and then offered franchises throughout the United States and 54 other countries around the world. Häagen-Dazs produces ice cream, ice cream bars, ice cream cakes, sorbet and frozen yogurt.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Love Bites is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists