musicart
A Lunch Community
Jay-Z

A celebrity from Brooklyn New York USA

< read all 3 reviews

Death of Autotune???

  • Jun 6, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
Im chillin & im bangin this new Jay-Z single and im thoroughly impressed with the God MC. Simply put he has taken the game back to Reasonable Doubt. Hard gritty beats with loud instrumentation. I cant describe it because its still so new to me so I'll update this later. Peace

Link Down Below

http://www.zshare.net/audio/61001251a628e124/

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
0
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
July 22, 2009
is it my imagination or was he retired once?
July 22, 2009
Yea he was and he came out of retirement and recorded the 'Kingdom Come' album. After that retirement for Jay-Z has been a joke in my eyes.
 
June 08, 2009
I heard it this morning. Sick, can't wait for Blueprint 3 to come out this September.
 
1
More Jay-Z reviews
Quick Tip by . June 30, 2010
whats really hood with the tightest mc around and not make much music these days
Quick Tip by . August 21, 2009
WIll 09/11/09 hurry up & get here? I cant wait to slice the wraper on The Blueprint 3
About the reviewer
Aaron Rawls ()
Form your own opinion... Isn't that what we are here for???
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
ajrawls
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this musician

Wiki

Shawn Corey Carter (born December 4, 1969),[1] better known by his stage name Jay-Z, is an American rapper and businessman. He is one of the most financially successful hip hop artists and entrepreneurs in America[2] having had a net worth of over $150 million in 2009.[3] He has sold approximately 40 million albums worldwide,[4] while receiving ten Grammy Awards for his musical work, and numerous more nominations.[5]

Jay-Z co-owns The 40/40 Club, is part-owner of the NBA's New Jersey Nets and is also the creator of the clothing line Rocawear. He is the former CEO of Def Jam Recordings,[6] one of the three founders of Roc-A-Fella Records, and the founder of Roc Nation. As an artist, he holds the record for most number one albums by a solo artist on the Billboard 200.[7] Jay-Z also has had four number ones on the Billboard Hot 100, one as lead artist; they are: "Heartbreaker" with Mariah Carey, "Crazy in Love" with Beyoncé, "Umbrella" with Rihanna and "Empire State of Mind" featuring Alicia Keys.

Along with his financial and musical success, Jay-Z is known for quarreling with other artists in the rap industry, the most famous feud being between him and fellow New York rapper Nas, which was eventually settled in 2005.[8] He married American R&B superstar Beyoncé Knowles on April 4, 2008.[9] On December 11, 2009, Jay-Z was ranked as the 10th best overall artist of the 2000–2009 decade by Billboard Magazine. ...

view wiki

Details

Nationality: American
Instruments: Vocals
Genre: Rap & Hip-Hop
Birth Date: December 4, 1970
Gender: Male
Height: 75 inches
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
musicart is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists