Have Your Cake and Eat it Too

Ticings

2 Ratings: 0.0
Thin sheets of edible icing with decorative print on it.

ticings™ are thin sheets of edible icing printed with contemporary designs using food-grade inks.   made in the u.s.a., gluten-free, FDA approved and kosher certified, ticings are best applied to fresh buttercream frosting. just peel … see full wiki

1 review about Ticings

New twist on cake decorating!

  • Apr 16, 2010
Rating:
+5
I work for the Food Network and we just had a woman come in to introduce us to her company Ticings. I must say I was a little skeptical! I mean, edible prints that I peel off and put on my desserts? It doesn't sound right!

She came with the most beautiful array of desserts with our company logos all over them. They were perfect for parties and unique gifts. You can buy her prints or you can send her a jpg and she'll create them for you. She also works with a catering company and creates all these amazing desserts with your logo, which made for a perfect gift to bring to our clients or use for company events.

Their office is located in El Segundo, CA but you can order them at http://ticings.com/index.php

And if you're still wondering... you can't taste them at all! All you taste is frosting! She also sells all-natural sprinkles. She told me that store-bought sprinkles actually have lacquer on them to keep the color from staying. YUCK! I learn something new everyday!

But honestly, try them! It's so cute and it's a modern twist on cake decorating!
New twist on cake decorating! New twist on cake decorating! New twist on cake decorating!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
35
Thought-Provoking
32
Fun to Read
25
Well-Organized
25
Post a Comment
July 07, 2011
Anise and stevia make for good sugar substitutes. Are the dieters listening?
 
June 10, 2011
Interesting! I work with a woman who is really into cake decorating. I will have to tell her about this product. Thanks for letting us know about it.
 
October 27, 2010
Lacquer? Ick! I will definitely check out this product
 
July 30, 2010
These are awesome! We bought some for a party we had and it worked out amazing! I wish the owner much success in her business!
 
April 28, 2010
Interesting and very cool! This would be really fun to use for bridal and baby showers. Thanks for sharing!
 
April 17, 2010
not a baker but I sure like to eat, my GF does all the baking, I do the cooking LOL....thanks for the review!
 
April 17, 2010
I wish you reviewed this last week! ;P I baked my parents a cake for their birthdays and they wanted a photo of them on it but I said "no can do", but with ticings, apparently, I can! I love cooking and baking, so this sounds really cool. Thanks for sharing, Lindsay!
April 17, 2010
Hahah! Sorry, I didn't know it existed until yesterday:) They are totally cute and no one would expect you could do it. Definitely try it next time!
April 17, 2010
This is amazing fun news! Pre-fab decorations are always so far off the mark, and being able to personalize a birthday/anniversary/work cake will be so much more creative now! I'm firing up my photo shop program and going to work on a design for my partner's upcoming birthday ... thank you so much for sharing this information. BTW, I love the food network and rely on it for recipes all the time. Great work, both there and here! Thanks!
April 17, 2010
If you go to Food Network for recipes, also try our other site RecipeZaar.com. It's like the Lunch.com for recipes:)
 
1
What's your opinion on Ticings?
rate
2 Ratings: +0.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
Personalized Treats
Related Topics
nutela

The original hazelnut spread with a chocolatey taste by Ferr

Red Velvet Cake

A rich, moist, sweet cake with a dark red, bright red or red

Brown sugar is a sucrose sugar product with a distinctive br

First to Review
Source: Ticings on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Bakers and Pastry Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists