Have Your Cake and Eat it Too

A heated chocolate beverage, also known as cocoa

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by kfontenot

  • Dec 4, 2010
  • by
Throw in some marshmallows and a lady friend, and you've got a wonderful beverage!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
3
Post a Comment
June 07, 2011
Hahaha, is the lady friend essential? :P
June 09, 2011
Yes, absolutely and without a doubt! ;)
 
1
More Hot Chocolate reviews
Quick Tip by . November 20, 2012
I don't think there's anything that can beat out hot chocolate as the perfect fall and wintertime beverage that isn't alcoholic.  Personally, I prefer my hot chocolate with cayenne pepper sprinkled in it, as I think the heat enhances the sweetness of the chocolate.
Quick Tip by . June 05, 2011
posted in Gourmand
It's chocolate, and it's hot! What more do you need to know? It's great after a hard outdoor winter activity, but I find in a lot of cases you need to ignore the serving size and just really dump in the hot chocolate mix in order to get the real chocolate taste. Otherwise it doesn't taste like chocolate, but like hot water that happens to be flavored like chocolate.
Quick Tip by . December 11, 2009
No matter how cold it gets outside, I can hang out just as long as I have a cup of hot cocoa!
Quick Tip by . November 11, 2009
I'm going to make some homemade hot chocolate for F when he comes home from a long day. Put a log in the fireplace & play some video games!
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2009
I use TJ's Pound+ chocolate to make mine from scratch! Love adding nutmeg and cinnamon :D
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
yum, I love Swiss Miss, Ben & Jerry's, and when you make it with Hersheys Cocoa or Chocolate Quik. A must-have after ice skating or skiing!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
posted in Gourmand
This stuff is no good unless it is the real thing, melted shaved dark chocolate (NOT cocoa) with milk or cream. LA Burdick makes it best!
review by . April 01, 2009
How can you rate hot chocolate? Start with, Do you like chocolate? Milk or dark? Hershey's vs. Swiss or Belgian (there is a difference)? Well, just as I prefer 1-2 ounces of good espresso to 1 gallon of regular restaurant drip coffee, I prefer a small amount of very rich dark chocolate made with whole milk (or cream). 3 tablespoons of chocolate powder with sugar in 4-6 ounces of milk. thick. Potent. Delicious. Try MariBelle Aztec or Barefoot Contessa Hot chocolate mix. Or, if you want to splurge, …
About the reviewer
Kendall Fontenot ()
Despite looking extremely cool, I have to admit that I'm a dork. I grew up on the outskirts of the small town of Oberlin, LA. I have since relocated to the Lake Charles, LA area.I love my home state … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
kfontenot
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
First to Review

"I love hot chocolate."
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Bakers and Pastry Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists