Have Your Cake and Eat it Too
Ice Cream Sandwiches

Ice cream sandwiched between two cookies.

< read all 19 reviews

Cookies? Check. Ice Cream? Check. What's Not to Love?

  • Dec 17, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+5
I don't know who invented ice cream sandwiches but I'd like to kiss them right on the lips.

There's not much that can beat the traditional chocolatey, flexible cookie with vanilla ice cream in the middle.  No other sandwich can compare.
mmmmmm

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
August 04, 2009
Mmmmm, I think I might just have to run to Target and pick up a box of these tonight!  @WilsonEatingTour actually just posted a review of an amazing looking recipe for Decadent and Easy Chocolate Cookies, and writes about how to make those into ice cream sandwiches.  It looks too good!
 
January 02, 2009
i love the old school support of the original ice cream sandwich, but when you are ready to step it up... start here: http://www.lunch.com/data/Ruby_Jewel_Chocolate_Chip_Cookie_with_Van... Ruby Jewel is the future of ice cream sandwiches.
 
January 02, 2009
I've had Neopolitans (ice cream sandwich with vanilla, chocolate and strawberry, all together), yummy.
 
1
More Ice Cream Sandwiches reviews
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2011
posted in Gourmand
Ice cream is simply divine. Placing a bed of it between two crackers is a good idea in theory, but make sure you're in a cool place because that stuff will melt and leak all over the place in a real hurry. Unlike cones, there's no base you can really use to salvage the melted ice cream in an ice cream sandwich.
review by . August 05, 2010
   Ice cream sandwiches are a right of summer.  Making them may seem a daunting task, but they are actually pretty simple. You can use all of our brownie mixes to make them, giving you all sorts of options (like mint or peanut butter) for making your own mark on this warm weather favorite.
Quick Tip by . July 12, 2010
i love to teatse the different verities they have.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
Another very versatile and creation theme ~ Try vanilla ice cream and chocolate chip ice cream on graham cracker for a S'more Salute to Summer! I love to make homemade chocolate chip cookies and sandwich homemade vanilla ice cream inbetween.
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
Classic and always hits the spot
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Pretty good. But only when I'm in the mood. Sometimes they just taste fake.
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
When you are in the mood for an ice cream sandwich .. nothing else will do.
Quick Tip by . March 04, 2010
posted in Gourmand
Simple, delicate and delicious. Best part is licking chocolate off your finger tips at the end.
review by . November 16, 2009
   I love ice cream cookie and especially if it is chocolate but all my life I've thought that is my acne ocasionante. I have the pleasure now and start eating all the ice cream that I like it. the acne and fat has become a thing of the past. i am a new person and I have no limits on eating ice cream.        
review by . December 22, 2008
I love ice cream sandwiches, and yes, they are the one sandwich I'll eat without some sort of may-based sauce or dressing.     The first time my sister and I heard of ice cream sandwiches was back when we lived in Maryland in the early 90s. My mom said she was going grocery shopping and that she was going to get them for us. However, my sister and I glanced at each other with looks of disgust, both of us picturing two slices of bakery bread with lettuce, tomato, turkey, mayo, …
About the reviewer
Katie Grandsaert ()
I like to write, I enjoy comfortable chairs, and I take pleasure in Apricot Ale. I'm engaged, living in San Francisco, and currently in the midst of attempting to build a cake that looks like an airplane … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
velociraptastic
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Ice cream sandwiches are a dessert item which is generally two wafers sandwiching a layer of ice cream.  The start of this product can be traced back to the summer of 1990 in New York City, where a man sold these from a cart for $0.01.

Since then, ice cream sandwiches have evolved to include a different mix of wafers and even cookies, sandwiches many varieties of ice cream flavors.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Bakers and Pastry Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists