Have Your Cake and Eat it Too
nutela

The original hazelnut spread with a chocolatey taste by Ferrero

< read all 30 reviews

A Quick Tip by PoseySessions

  • Nov 6, 2010
  • by
Love this stuff. I always find this a great treat! :)
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Nutella reviews
review by . November 19, 2009
You just can't go wrong with Nutella. I went on a trip to Europe last year. They aren't as big on peanut butter over there as we are here in the States. So I substitued PB with Nutella. Best choice I ever made (okay that's dramatic - probably not the best choice ever, but close.) Nutella is super rich and sweet - but not too sweet. You don't need much. A little really does go a long way. I put Nutella on toast, on a banana sandwich, on salty crackers, on fruit, etc... The list goes on. Although …
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
Put Nutella + Apple Butter On Toasted, Buttered Bread!
Quick Tip by . October 07, 2010
Something I enjoy in Europe but never eat in the U.S.
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2010
My mom has put nutella on toast since I was a kid! So good, esp when your sick and have trouble holding down food
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
Perhaps the richest and most flavorable spread for any bread.
Quick Tip by . July 14, 2010
SO delicious! I remember eating Nutella sandwhichs as a kid, so it really brings me back when I eat them today. Yummy!
Quick Tip by . July 10, 2010
nice spread, been using it for over 15yrs, but now i get to think about it, everyone likes it and a lot of folks have started producing thiers, but nutela is still very unique.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
never really cared for the stuff.PB&J is always the best.
Quick Tip by . June 27, 2010
Serve it in crepes, on a croissant, or put a dollop inside a wonton skin and deep fry for a delicious treat!
Quick Tip by . June 17, 2010
Better than Vegemite
About the reviewer
Megan ()
I am a book blogger, an avid book buyer, and dedicated to literacy and education. I am interested in young adult and children's fiction, science fiction, and dystopia. I am a PTA volunteer; I focus … more
About this food

Wiki

Nutella is the brand name for a hazelnut spread by Ferrero, an Italian company, which began manufacturing the product during World War II. The product began in 1940 as Pasta Gianduja, invented by Pietro Ferrero and sold as a block, and the creamy spread was later developed in 1949 and sold in 1951, called Supercrema. In 1963, Ferrero's son Michele decided to modify the recipe and created Nutella, which began selling in 1964.

Today, Nutella is extremely popular among chocolate lovers and is available in over 75 countries.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Nutella panini recipe"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Bakers and Pastry Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists