Have Your Cake and Eat it Too
Raisins

Dried grapes.

< read all 8 reviews

A Quick Tip by DonnaL1

  • Oct 17, 2009
  • by
I was never into raisins when I was a kid, but as an adult I love those sweet, little chewy delights. Go figure!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Raisins reviews
Quick Tip by . July 28, 2011
posted in Green Living
One of the more useful fruits, raisins are nice and sweet little things on their own, but they go well with a lot of other things. They represent the ants in ants on a log, and can be put into cookies, cereal, crusts, and any number of other things.
review by . October 17, 2009
A raisin pleasantly surprises me every time I bite into one.  I'll step away for months at a time, but will then rediscover raisins at a movie or while watching TV.  I'll forget that I'm eating them, and before you know it, they're gone!
Quick Tip by . October 17, 2009
When I was a little kid my parents had me convinced that these were candy!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
Mmmmm tasty! What Chinese doctors hand out instead of lollipops. Love golden ones, especially in my cereal!
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
I love eating raisins-they really are nature's candy. Friends used to call me the Sun Maid raisin girl. Awkward.
Quick Tip by . October 13, 2009
I put them in cereal and oatmeal, and in salads. Also on too-spicy indian food. Oh, and chocolate covered raisins are the best!
Quick Tip by . October 12, 2009
I like them for no reason, I just do. Especially in Oatmeal Raisin cookies - homemade, not store bought!
About the reviewer
Donna Linn ()
Donna Linn, M.A.T.      Donna Linn has had a distinguished and multifaceted career in communications, entertainment   and education. A prolific writer and interviewer, Linn … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
DonnaL1
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Raisin From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Raisins

Raisins are dried grapes. They contain a lot of sugar.

[change] Other websites

English Wiktionary
The English Wiktionary has a dictionary definition (meanings of a word) for:
view wiki

Tags

Food, Snacks, Raisins, Dried Fruit

Details

First to Review

"Needed to be Reminded"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Bakers and Pastry Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists