Have Your Cake and Eat it Too

A Girl Scouts cookie that consist of vanilla cookies coated in caramel, sprinkled with toasted coconut and laced with chocolate strips.

< read all 6 reviews

Would you like to buy some cookies?

  • Dec 4, 2010
Rating:
+4
These little gems (Samoas) are my favorite Girl Scout Cookie and have been since I was a little girl.  The flavor and texture of the cookies has stayed the same after several decades, but is it just me or have the cookies gotten smaller over the years?

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
3
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
December 06, 2010
Eeeeep!  These are one of my favorites as well.  Right up there on my list of fave GS cookies :D  I haven't noticed a change in size since they only come once a year, but that's an interesting observation.  Wouldn't be surprised if that's true, but at least they're still tasty!
 
1
More Samoas reviews
Quick Tip by . December 30, 2010
Coconut, caramel, and chocolate: the holy trinity! These are my favorite Girl Scout cookies and also one of my favorite cookies in general!
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Oh yum!
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
Love anything with coconuts and chocolate. YUM
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2009
I think it's horrible that after Girl Scout cookies season passed, I went on eBay to buy 5 more boxes of Samoas for a premium :x
review by . March 07, 2009
A somoa!     -OMG... This is the best and most unique  tasting cookie that exists.  It's almost like a caramel macchiatto, "cookie style".    It is chewy and sweet and such a delight.  A sonoma makes you close your eyes and take in a long awaited breath as you savor the sweetness and the chewiness from the caramel and coconut.  Great with cold milk, coffee and even hot cocoa.    Great cookie, great taste, great cause..... …
About the reviewer
Kristi ()
Ranked #6
Member Since: Nov 19, 2010
Last Login: Feb 3, 2011 12:50 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
KristiSauer
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this food

Wiki

Samoas, also known as Caramel deLites, are Girl Scout cookies that are round doughnut-shaped cookies about two inches in diameter with a hole in the center, covered in caramel and toasted coconut, and then striped with chocolate. Samoas are made by Little Brownie Bakers and the ABC version is called Caramel deLites.
view wiki

Details

First to Review

"Pure deliciousness!"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Bakers and Pastry Lovers is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists